编码转码复用

播出与存储

采集与分发

多屏分发

云视频处理

有线边缘分发

高密度通用 EdgeQAM

NSG 9000-40G

为所有有线电视网络应用提供超高密度的 EdgeQAM 和扩展性

NSG-9000.png

NSG 9000-40G HectoQAM® 是哈雷最新一代的超级密度通用边缘 QAM 调制平台。该设备被设计为大量的视频点播的 IP 流的网关,NSG 9000-40G 具有灵活的可扩展性, 每台设备支持 QAM 的密度从 8 个到 648 QAMs(Annex A)。提供业界最大的输出密度,支持高达 44 Gbps 输入。 NSG 9000-40G 支持多种应用场景,包括视频点播(VOD)、交换式数字视频广播 (SDV)、广播调制以及模块化 CMTS (M-CMTS)的应用。由于它的超高流密度,NSG9000-40G 可大大降低运营的运营开支,拥有非常低功耗指标和机架空间,大大降低了单 QAM 的功耗和机架空间。

产品特点

  • High-density, modular 2-RU system supporting up to 44 Gbps input and 648 QAMs
  • Concurrent support for VOD, SDV, BCST and M-CMTS services
  • Hot-swappable QAM RF modules containing two RF ports capable of outputting up to 36 QAM channels
  • Variable Equalizer for advanced RF power control
  • Real-time scrambling of VOD streams using Motorola Privacy Mode or DVB-CSA scrambling technologies

技术规格

NSG 9000-40G

了解 NSG 9000-40G 如何为所有有线电视网络应用提供超高密度的 EdgeQAM 和扩展性。

获取技术规格表

NSG 9000-40G 产品优势

超高密度

NSG 9000-40G 的每个射频端口可支持 36 个非领频的 QAM 输出,帮助运营商整理 HFC 射频混合网络。使用较少的 RF 端口直接连接到光发射机,系统可帮助运营商降低机架空间,布线和人力,制冷和电源功耗等。

频率捷变性

使用最新的快速 DAC 技术,NSG 9000-40G 不仅支持超高密度的QAM容量,同时也支持整个频谱任意频道的 QAM 输出。这简化了 HFC 频点的规划,新的项目不需要考虑原有已使用频道的避让或昂贵的频道迁移来适应新的 QAM 组。

码流处理

NSG 9000-40G 提供 PID 的过滤,复用,加扰和同时还支持高达 648 MPEG 传输流的 QAM 调制(Annex A)和射频放大, NSG 可通过千兆以太网口(GbE)和万兆以太网口 10 GbE SFP+ 实现数据的 MPEG 数字视频流的输入,然后直接将这些数据调制到不同频点输出,NSG 9000-40G 还可以支持做 DOCSIS 3.0 的模块化 M-CMTS 的下行数据通道。

基于软件的RF射频电平调整

NSG 9000 支持先进的射频功率调整功能,如虚拟化均衡器和 QAM 衰减器,用户可通过软件配置实现每个 RF 输出端口的均衡调整和每个 QAM 通道的衰减调整,减少了需要外面 RF 衰减器来实现均衡调整外部器件和布线。

EQAM 虚拟化技术

NSG 9000-40G 提供了一个新的功能可将一台物理 NSG 9000-40G 划分成多组虚拟的 IPQAM 调制器.每一个虚拟的设备都可单独的和不同 Back office SRM 或 ERM 创建会话连接。使得运营商扩容新的 Back Office 时,仍可兼容原来的系统。

先进的故障排查方案

NSG 提供了很多种故障排查功能,允许在 SDV、VOD 等复杂的环境中的数据分析.如采用 wireshark 软件捕捉, Syslog 服务器报告, 报警配置, ASI 输出监控, GbE 口数据转发等等,系统故障的原因可以被快速有效的追查。

Encoding, Transcoding & Multiplexing

Playout & Storage

Contribution & Distribution

Multiscreen Delivery

Cloud Media Processing

  • Cloud Media Processing

Cable Edge Delivery

High-Density Universal EdgeQAM

NSG 9000-40G

Ultra-high density and scalability for all cable TV network applications

NSG-9000.png

The NSG 9000-40G HectoQAM® is the latest generation of Harmonic’s ultra-dense universal edgeQAM system. It’s designed as a highly integrated digital video gateway for multiplexing on-demand content streamed over an IP network. Engineered for scalability, the NSG 9000-40G is capable of growing in QAM density from 8 to 648 QAMs per unit. In addition to this unparalleled output density, the NSG 9000-40G offers total throughput of 44 Gbps and supports a variety of applications, including video on demand (VOD), switched digital video (SDV), broadcast and Modular Cable Modem Termination System (M-CMTS) for cable TV. Thanks to its ultra-high stream density, the NSG 9000-40G offers dramatic savings in operational expenses, with very low consumption figures for rack space per QAM and power per QAM.

Highlights

  • High-density, modular 2-RU system supporting up to 44 Gbps input and 648 QAMs
  • Concurrent support for VOD, SDV, BCST and M-CMTS services
  • Hot-swappable QAM RF modules containing two RF ports capable of outputting up to 36 QAM channels
  • Variable Equalizer for advanced RF power control
  • Real-time scrambling of VOD streams using Motorola Privacy Mode or DVB-CSA scrambling technologies

Datasheet

NSG 9000-40G

Learn more about ultra-high density and scalability for all cable TV network applications.

Read the Datasheet

NSG 9000-40G Features

Ultra-High Density

By scaling up to 36 QAMs per port, the NSG 9000-40G helps untangle the HFC combining network. Using fewer RF ports to reach a laser transmitter, the system helps to realize savings in rack space, cabling, labor, cooling, power consumption and more.

Frequency Agility

Using fast DAC technology, the NSG 9000-40G not only supports ultra-dense QAM capacity, but can also spread the QAMs across the spectrum. This eases HFC plant planning, as new projects do not need to factor lengthy and expensive spectrum shifting to accommodate new blocks of QAMs.

Stream Processing

The NSG 9000-40G performs PID filtering, multiplexing, scrambling, QAM modulation and RF amplification for up to 648 MPEG transport streams simultaneously. It accepts digital MPEG input through its gigabit Ethernet (GbE) ports or 10 GbE SFP+ ports, then directs the video or data to different QAMs to create the outgoing transport streams.

Software-Based RF Leveling

With the advanced RF power features of Variable Equalizer and QAM attenuators, users can tilt the spectral QAM output of a port, or attenuate individual QAMs within a port to achieve what previously required physical attenuators and manual HFC combining labor.

EQAM Virtualization

The NSG 9000-40G supports a new software feature that allows partitioning of the physical device to multiple virtual devices. Each virtual device appears as an EQAM to the back office SRM or ERM, allowing quick integration with legacy systems, as well as new back office systems.

Advanced Troubleshooting

The NSG 9000-40G includes many troubleshooting features that allow traffic analysis in complex environments such as SDV or VOD. With built-in wireshark captures, Syslog server reporting, alarm configuration, ASI output, GbE port forwarding and more, the root cause of a system failure can be traced quickly and efficiently.

Resources

Datasheets