编码转码复用

播出与存储

采集与分发

多屏分发

云视频处理

有线边缘分发

高级视频服务器系统

Spectrum X

为基带和 IP 工作流程设计的、易于部署的上载播放视频服务器系统

Spectrum X Advanced Media Processor - SD, HD, UHD

哈雷 Spectrum™ X 高级视频处理器系统将广播播放工作流程的高效性、简易性和可靠性提升到了新的高度。专为要求苛刻的内容制作和播出应用而设计,Spectrum X 将文件、基带和 TS 流上载功能与全面的集成频道播放(ICP)功能相结合,这些 ICP 功能包括图形和包装、DVE、中央控制转换以及音频混合。通过减少制作和分发数字包装的节目所需的分布式设备,Spectrum X 减少了资本开支,简化了工作流程并减小了运营成本。

基于软件的 Spectrum X 支持范围广泛的标清和高达 1080p (3G)的高清格式,软件也可通过升级支持超高清格式。通过在同一机盒内集成 SDI 和 IP 输入输出,使广播业者能够向 IP 广播工作流程平稳地过渡。

产品特点

  • 支持范围广泛的标清和高清格式;软件通过升级可支持超高清格式
  • 在同一个机盒内集成 SDI 和 IP 输入与输出,轻松过渡到 IP 工作流程
  • 可适配所有内容生产和播放的应用,包括综合频道播出、下一代一体化播出和集成中央控制
  • 集成了视频图形和包装技术,采用行业标准的创作工具
  • 支持单个或双个集成的数字视频特效以实现复杂内容的呈现

产品简介

Spectrum X

了解为基带和 IP 工作流程设计的、易于部署的上载播放视频服务器系统。

观看视频

Spectrum X 产品优势

高效的工作流

Spectrum X 通过将多种性能集成于单一设备,减少了广播工作流的复杂程度。这些性能包括多格式采集、文件导入、带有图形标牌和管理标记的剪辑播放,以及在基带与 IP 资源间精确到每帧的转换。在同一机盒中自带 3G SDI 和 IP 输入与输出,使向 IP 工作流过渡以及开启新的创收频道更容易。

全面支持各种格式和编解码器

基于软件的 Spectrum X 支持范围广泛的常用标清和高达 1080p(3G)的高清格式,并可通过软件升级支持超高清格式。支持的编解码器包括 AVC I-Frame、XAVC、XAVC-LGOP、AVC-LGOP、DVCPRO HD 和 XDCAM HD。

灵活运行的平台

Spectrum X 可实现简单到内容采集和播放、复杂到丰富的 ICP 功能,既可作为 CIAB 的一部分来运行,也可作为 Spectrum 共享存储结构的一部分来使用。所有功能都可以通过软件许可密钥获得,使系统具有高度灵活性,可以根据需要随时而轻松地添加各种新的编解码器、IP 输入和输出或者其他的高级功能。

产品互通性

Spectrum X 与哈雷的 Spectrum MediaDirector™ 和 MediaCenter™ 服务器、哈雷 Polaris&trade 播放管理系统以及哈雷的 MediaGrid 共享存储系统都可无缝集成。该系统的开放的控制架构使 CIAB/ICP 性能可以通过 Polaris 或者第三方系统实现自动化管理。

坚如磐石的可靠性

Spectrum X 采用 OS 和哈雷 Spectrum 系列内容生产和播放平台的编码基础,是业内最值得信赖的服务器系统,能够满足各种各样苛刻的应用要求,并稳定地分发视频业务。

Encoding, Transcoding & Multiplexing

Playout & Storage

Contribution & Distribution

Multiscreen Delivery

Cloud Media Processing

  • Cloud Media Processing

Cable Edge Delivery

Advanced Media Server System

Spectrum X

Easy-to-deploy ingest and playout for baseband and IP workflows

Spectrum X Advanced Media Processor - SD, HD, UHD

The Harmonic Spectrum™ X advanced media server system brings new levels of efficiency, simplicity and reliability to broadcast playout workflows. Designed for mission-critical production and playout applications, Spectrum X combines file, baseband and transport stream ingest with comprehensive integrated channel playout (ICP) capabilities, including graphics, branding, DVE, and live switching of baseband and compressed IP sources. By reducing the number of discrete devices required to produce and distribute branded programming, Spectrum X lowers capital expenditures, simplifies workflows and reduces operational costs.

The software-based Spectrum X supports a broad range of SD and HD formats up to 1080p (3G), and is upgradeable to Ultra HD. The integration of SDI and IP I/O on the same chassis also eases the migration to IP playout workflows, allowing broadcasters to transition smoothly away from baseband at a pace that makes sense for their operation.

Highlights

  • Supports a comprehensive range of SD and HD formats; software upgradeable to Ultra HD
  • Integrates SDI and IP I/O on the same chassis to ease migration to IP workflows
  • Adaptable to all production and playout applications, including integrated channel playout, channel-in-a-box and integrated master control
  • Integrated video graphics and branding, using industry-standard authoring tools
  • Single and dual integrated DVEs for sophisticated content presentation

Overview Video

Spectrum X

Learn more about about the easy-to-deploy ingest and playout system for baseband and IP workflows.

Watch the Video

Spectrum X Features

Workflow Efficiency

Spectrum X reduces the complexity of broadcast workflows by merging multiple capabilities onto a single appliance. Native 3G SDI and IP I/O on the same chassis simplifies the transition to IP workflows and the launch of new revenue-generating channels.

Comprehensive Format and Codec Support

The software-based Spectrum X supports a wide range of commonly used SD and HD formats, up to 1080p (3G), and is upgradeable to Ultra HD. Codec support includes AVC I-Frame, XAVC, XAVC-LGOP, AVC-LGOP, DVCPRO HD and XDCAM HD.

Platform Flexibility

Spectrum X can operate as a true CIAB or as part of a Spectrum shared storage infrastructure. All functionality is available via software license keying, resulting in a highly flexible system that allows the easy addition of new codecs, capabilities, IP I/O and other advanced features when needed.

Interoperability

Fully compatible with Spectrum MediaDirector™ and MediaCenter™ servers, Harmonic Polaris™ playout management systems and the Harmonic MediaGrid shared storage system, Spectrum X fits seamlessly into existing broadcast infrastructures. The system’s open control architecture makes CIAB/ICP capabilities available to Polaris and third-party automation systems.

Rock-Solid Reliability

Spectrum X leverages the OS and code base of Harmonic’s Spectrum production and playout platform, the most trusted server system in the industry, to deliver rock-solid stability for all mission-critical applications.