编码转码复用

播出与存储

采集与分发

多屏分发

云视频处理

有线边缘分发

冗余切换

Amethyst III

行业最佳的用于数字电视信号的全天候解决方案。

Amethyst.png

如果您的工作流程不容许宕机,那么 Amethyst III 提供的 1+1 传输流冗余切换解决方案将是您的首选。Amethyst III 紧凑、独立运行的系统能够持续监控您的 MPEG-2 TS,一旦检测到主传输流出现故障,能够第一时间无缝切换到备流。无论是用于设备还是网络路径冗余,Amethyst III 都能提供最佳的性能、灵活性和延时性能,最大化提升您的广播和传输流程的能行和上载时间,确保了您的 MPEG-2 传输流(DVB、DVB-T/T2 或 ATSC)圆满完成任务。

Amethyst III 兼容千兆以太网接口或 ASI 接口,能够完美地适应任何结构:从广泛部署的基于 ASI 的头端到新型的以 IP 为核心的网络。为了最大化业务可用性,Amethyst III 配有双电源供给/插口,可在电源供给出现故障的时候,通过千兆以太网和 ASI 接口的智能和可配置的分流机制,维持业务分发。

产品特点

  • 1 RU 机箱高密度 1+1 切换(4 个 ASI 切换器或 8 个 IP 切换器)
  • 适用于 ATSC、DVB 以及 DVB-T/T2
  • 延时补偿
  • ASI 和 GigE 智能分流
  • TR101 290 分析和高级测试

技术规格表

Amethyst III

了解切换器如何确保数字电视信号全天候通畅运行。

获取技术规格表

Amethyst III Features

稳定性和灵活性

Amethyst III 可提供 GigE 或 ASI 接口,适用于从广泛部署的 ASI 头端到新的 IP 网络的任意类型的架构。该切换器配有双电源供给/插头保证了服务可用性,通过智能可配置的 GigE 以及 ASI 接口分流机制确保了服务的稳定传输。

高度可配置化测试

Amethyst III 通过广泛的可配置的测试检测输入的内容的健康状况,支持 TR 101 290 测试(优先级1/2/3)能为您的数字DVB网络提供完整的健康状况检查。该设备也支持测试和监看模式,为您提供与在 ATSC 环境下相同的完整信息。

延时补偿功能

Amethyst III 能够同时分析延时输入的视频流(从若干个微秒到几秒之间)。如果某一个输入的视频流被检测到有故障,该设备能够补偿时间差并无缝切换到另一个没有故障的视频流,而不会干扰到终端用户。

专为地面网络设计

Amethyst III 与哈雷的 NetProcessor™ 9030/40 复用器和视频处理配合使用,能够无缝切换 DVB-T/T2 SFN 地面网络。Amethyst III 为来自 NetProcessor SFN 适配器的 DVB-T 信号保留元帧结构,也能从来自 NetProcessor T2 网关的 T2-MI 传输流重新排列顺序。

配置与监看

Amethyst III 配有一个 10/100 T 段端口用于控制和监看。该设备可以通过任何标准的网页浏览器实现远程监看和配置,并提供了一套完整的切换配置显示,也可以看到简单直观的输入/输出状态信息、故障日志数据和传输速率图像。

Encoding, Transcoding & Multiplexing

Playout & Storage

Contribution & Distribution

Multiscreen Delivery

Cloud Media Processing

  • Cloud Media Processing

Cable Edge Delivery

Redundancy Switch

Amethyst III

Best-in-class solution to ensure 24/7 availability of digital TV signals

Amethyst.png

When downtime is not an option, the Amethyst III provides a suitable and automatic 1+1 TS redundancy switching solution. By continuously monitoring the transport stream inputs, it performs seamless switching if the active input is detected as being corrupted. Whether used for equipment redundancy or network-path redundancy, the Amethyst III offers the utmost in performance, flexibility, high density, and delay capability to increase the robustness and maximize uptime of your broadcast and transmission chains – and ensure that your MPEG-2 transport stream (DVB, DVB-T/T2 or ATSC ) can be properly secured.

Available with Gigabit Ethernet interfaces or ASI interfaces, the Amethyst III is perfectly suitable for any type of architecture: from widely deployed ASI based head-ends to new IP-centric networks. To maximize service availability, the Amethyst III is equipped with dual power supply/plugs and maintains service delivery thanks to a smart and configurable bypass mechanism on Gigabit Ethernet and ASI interfaces – even in case of power failure.

contact us

Highlights

  • Dense 1+1switch in 1 RU (x4 ASI switches, x8 IP switches)
  • Suitable for ATSC, DVB and DVB-T/T2
  • Delay compensation
  • ASI and GigE smart bypass
  • TR101 290 analyses and advanced tests

Datasheet

Amethyst III

Learn more about the switch that ensures 24/7 availability of digital TV signals.

Read the Datasheet

Amethyst III Features

Reliable and Flexible

Available with Gigabit Ethernet or ASI interfaces, the Amethyst III is suitable for any type of architecture: from widely deployed ASI-based headends to new IP-centric networks. The switch is equipped with dual power supplies/plugs to maximize service availability, and maintains service delivery via a smart and configurable bypass mechanism.

Highly Configurable Testing

The Amethyst III measures the health of incoming streams via a wide range of configurable tests. It supports TR 101 290 tests to provide a complete health-status check of your digital DVB network. The unit also supports testing and monitoring models that provide the same level of comprehensive information for ATSC environments.

Delay Compensation Capability

The Amethyst III offers delay-compensation capability by simultaneously analyzing delayed input streams. If one input is detected as being corrupted, the unit compensates for the time difference and switches seamlessly to the other uncorrupted stream without any disturbance to end users.

Designed for Terrestrial Networks

When combined with the Harmonic NetProcessorTM 9030/40 multiplexer and video processor, the Amethyst III can perform seamless switching for DVB-T/ T2 SFN terrestrial networks. For DVB-T, the Amethyst III preserves the mega-frame structure from the NetProcessor SFN adapter. For DVB-T2, it realigns the T2-MI streams from NetProcessor T2 gateways.

Configuration and Supervision

The Amethyst III is equipped with a 10/100Base-T port for control and supervision. The unit can be supervised and configured remotely through any standard web browser, and provides a complete display of switching configurations, along with easy-to-read input/output status information, error-log data and bitrate graphics.

Resources

Datasheets