编码转码复用

播出与存储

采集与分发

多屏分发

云视频处理

有线边缘分发

虚拟化 IP 视频流处理器

ProStream XVM

完全虚拟化的视频流处理器,提供完全无损的视频质量

Harmonic ProStream XVM Virtualized IP Video Stream Processor

哈雷 ProStream® XVM 虚拟化视频流处理器采用先进的 IT 基础架构,为 MPEG-2、MPEG-4 AVC 以及 HEVC 分发提供高性能、高吞吐的码流处理。这一基于软件的处理器可在 IT 数据中心环境下常用的硬件平台上运行,并与 Harmonic Electra™ XVM 视频处理器配合使用,为标清和高清视频的加扰、复用、再复用和统计复用,提供完全虚拟化的、广播就绪的解决方案。

产品特点

  • 基于软件的控制,用于 Harmonic DiviTrackIP 分布式统计复用系统和 Electra XVM 统计复用池
  • IP 联网、标清和高清视频流镜像
  • DVB CSA2 和 IPTV AES 加扰
  • 从输入到输出的任何业务的高级 IP 复用
  • 通过 RTP/UDP 传输 MPEG-2 码流用于 IP 输出

技术规格

ProStream XVM

了解更多关于这一为您提供无损视频质量的完全虚拟化的码流处理器的信息。

技术规格表

ProStream XVM 产品优势

完全虚拟化

可以根据需求动态提高或降低 ProStream XVM 的虚拟机实例,按照执行任务组合利用数据中心 MIPS 容量。这一灵活性丝毫不影响视频质量或系统功能。

IP 统计复用

哈雷的 DiviTrackIP™ 选项通过将 ProStream XVM 系统和远程的哈雷 Electra XVM 编码器在 LAN 或 WAN 连接,使任意在网的 ProStream XVM 能够高效管理编码器的统计复用池。ProStream XVM 也支持地面电视的区域化统计复用功能,使单个编码实例可作为多个 DiviTrackIP 池的一部分。

控制和管理

借助 Harmonic 的 NMX™ Digital Service Manager 视频管理系统,可以轻松配置和控制 ProStream XVM 上的处理,这个面向服务的解决方案用于集中式或分布式架构中的批量配置、监测和自动冗余。

条件访问

ProStream XVM 处理器行业领先的 SimulCrypt Synchronizer (SCS) 核心支持 DVB CSA2 和 IPTV AES 加密技术,允许同时连接最多 30 个不同 CAS 系统。AES 支持包括加扰和解扰。

“随增长付费”扩展性

随着处理需求的发展,ProStream XVM 平台方便逐步增加或升级固件授权,简化扩展性并提升解决方案价值。Electra-ProStream 联合解决方案可以根据所需功能和服务数量扩展,在实施广播服务之间适应需求峰值。

Resources

技术规格

Encoding, Transcoding & Multiplexing

Playout & Storage

Contribution & Distribution

Multiscreen Delivery

Cloud Media Processing

  • Cloud Media Processing

Cable Edge Delivery

Virtualized IP Video Stream Processor

ProStream XVM

A fully virtualized stream processor with absolutely no compromise on video quality

Harmonic ProStream XVM

The Harmonic ProStream® XVM virtualized video stream processor leverages advances in IT infrastructure to provide high-performance, high-throughput stream processing for mission-critical MPEG-2, MPEG-4 AVC and HEVC delivery applications. The software-based offering is designed to run on common hardware platforms in IT data center environments, and pairs with the Harmonic Electra™ XVM media processor to deliver a completely virtualized, broadcast-ready solution for scrambling, multiplexing, remultiplexing and statistical multiplexing of SD and HD video.

contact us

Highlights

  • Software-based control for Harmonic Flextream™ IP statmux pools
  • IP networking and mirroring of SD and HD video streams
  • DVB CSA2 and IPTV AES scrambling
  • Advanced multiplexing of any service from any input to any output
  • MPEG-2 transport stream over RTP/UDP for IP output

Datasheet

ProStream XVM

Learn more about our fully virtualized stream processor with absolutely no compromise on video quality.

Datasheet

ProStream XVM Features

Fully Virtualized

Virtual machine instances of ProStream XVM can be turned up or down dynamically according to demand, and leverage data center MIPS capacity according to the mix of tasks performed. This flexibility is delivered with absolutely no compromise on video quality or system functionality.

Statistical Multiplexing over IP

Harmonic’s Flextream IP (formerly DiviTrackIP™) option integrates statistical multiplexing and IP switching by connecting ProStream XVM systems with remote Harmonic Electra XVM encoders across a LAN or WAN, allowing any ProStream XVM in the network to efficiently manage the encoders’ statmux pools. ProStream XVM also supports regional statmux capability for the terrestrial market, allowing a single encoding instance to be part of multiple Flextream IP pools.

Control and Management

Processing on ProStream XVM is easily configured and controlled with Harmonic’s NMX™ Digital Service Manager video management system, a service-oriented solution for mass configuring, monitoring and automated redundancy in centralized or distributed architectures.

Conditional Access

The ProStream XVM processor’s industry-leading SimulCrypt Synchronizer (SCS) core supports DVB CSA2 and AES encryption technologies, and allows for the simultaneous connections of up to 30 different CAS systems. AES Fixed Key scrambling and descrambling are also supported.

“Pay As You Grow” Scalability

As processing needs evolve, ProStream XVM makes it easy to incrementally add or upgrade I/O modules and firmware licenses, simplifying scalability and extending the system’s value.

Resources

Datasheets