编码转码复用

播出与存储

采集与分发

多屏分发

云视频处理

有线边缘分发

综合接收解码器

ProView 8100

用于日常初级分发的高质量多用途解码和解扰器

ProView-8100.png

作为全新的哈雷 ProView™ 8000 系列综合接收解码器的首个成员,ProView™ 8100 集单频道广播级接收器和解码器的功能于一身,能够满足初级分发应用的各种需求。

ProView 8100 使您能轻松地迁移到全IP头端并开展具有附加值的业务。使用者可以接收到 DVB-S/S2、IP 或者 ASI 信号,拥有解码 SD 和 HD MPEG-2 以及 MPEG-4 AVC 传输流到基带的功能、可以对节目进行加、解扰,具备数字及模拟输出。此外,ProView 8100 还支持通过互联网接收广播质量的视频。哈雷超凡的视频质量和低延迟的特点,确保了内容能以高达 1080p50/60 的分辨率及时地分发。

产品特点

    • 单频道标清/高清 MPEG-2/MPEG-4 AVC 解码和解扰
    • DVB-S/S2,DVB-ASI 和 IP 输入
    • HD-SDI 和 SD-SDI 同时输出
    • 集成的高质量帧率转换和下变换
    • 3G HD-SDI 输出,支持 1080p60 的工作流程

 

技术规格

ProView 8100

了解高质量、多用途的解码和解扰器,如何为您提供日常的初级分发。

获取技术规格表

ProView 8100 产品优势

更低的资本投入

ProView 8100 接收解码器,将用于高端的采集接收解码器的设计,带入了用途更加广泛的分发接收解码器市场。集成了多格式解码和多节目解扰性能的流线型系统架构,凭借其具有吸引力的价格,使 ProView 8100 成为了成本投资的理想选择。

理想的运营投入

在一台 1 RU 设备中实现多格式解码解扰,ProView 8100 完美地消除了运营商对于能耗和空间占用的顾虑。

业务延续性

高清和 MPEG-4 AVC 的内容分发已经是大势所趋,这为沿用传统的接收器带来了业务延续性的困扰。ProView 8100 能够通过升级固件加入不同的用途以实现新的应用,例如将支持标清 MPEG-2 信号处理的功能升级到支持高清 AVC 信号处理。

扩展频道阵容

通过集成 DVB-S/S2 解调和基于IP的码流解扰功能,ProView 8100 使运营商能够快速并经济节约地利用现有的IP系统或传统的ASI基础设施开展新的业务。

灵活的工作流程

ProView 8100 的多功能设计,使其能够在分发网络中被广泛用于从简单的码流监控到复杂的终端分发的各种解决方案。

通过互联网分发

支持通过开放的互联网接收广播质量的视频,ProView 8100 减轻了对卫星和光线传输的依赖,大幅节约了视频分发的成本。

丰富的端口设置

占用 1 RU 的 ProView 8100 包括了 2 个或 4 个独立射频端口、DVB-ASI 和 IP 输入输出端口,以及可选的 3G HD-SDI 和 HDMI 输出端口。该设备还支持提取封装的视频内容作为多协议封装(MPE)数据用于线下视频分发。

易用的系统管理

ProView 8100 的控制方式包括一个便于操作的前面板,带有背光LCD状态显示和LED指示灯,以及直观的基于网络的图形用户界面。大规模的部署 ProView 8100 可以通过哈雷的 DMS 分发管理系统远程控制。

Encoding, Transcoding & Multiplexing

Playout & Storage

Contribution & Distribution

Multiscreen Delivery

Cloud Media Processing

  • Cloud Media Processing

Cable Edge Delivery

Commercial Integrated Receiver-Decoder

ProView 8100

High-quality, all-purpose decoding and descrambling for day-to-day primary distribution

ProView-8100.png

The first member of the all-new Harmonic ProView™ 8000 family of integrated-receiver-decoders, the ProView 8100 single-channel commercial decoder and descrambler is a compact, fully featured unit for general-purpose primary distribution applications.

With the ProView 8100, migrating to an all-IP headend and powering the launch of value-added services has never been easier. Users can receive DVB-S/S2, IP or ASI signals, decode SD and HD MPEG-2 and MPEG-4 AVC transport streams to baseband, descramble encrypted programs, and output content to analog or digital. Reception of broadcast-quality video over the Internet is also supported. Harmonic’s superior video quality and low latency ensure the timely distribution of content at resolutions up to 1080p50/60.

contact us

Highlights

    • Single-channel SD/HD MPEG-2/MPEG-4 AVC decoding and descrambling
    • DVB-S/S2, DVB-ASI and IP input
    • Simultaneous HD-SDI and SD-SDI output
    • High-quality, integrated frame-rate conversion and down-conversion
    • 3G HD-SDI output supports 1080p60 workflows

 

Datasheet

ProView 8100

Learn more about high-quality, all-purpose decoding and descrambling for day-to-day primary distribution.

Read the Datasheet

ProView 8100 Features

Lower CAPEX

The ProView 8100 receiver-decoder brings advanced features more often seen in high-end professional contribution IRD designs to the general-purpose distribution IRD market. Integrating multi-format decoding and multi-program descrambling capabilities, the unit streamlines system architectures at an attractive price, making it an ideal choice for CAPEX investment.

OPEX Friendly

Housing a multi-format decoder and descrambler in a 1-RU chassis, the ProView 8100 is perfectly suited for operators mindful of their energy cost and rack space.

Business Continuity

The trend towards HD and MPEG-4 AVC content distribution creates business continuity issues with legacy receivers. The ProView 8100 can be repurposed via firmware upgrades for different uses and new applications, such as migration from SD MPEG-2 to HD AVC.

Expanding Channel Lineups

Integrating DVB-S/S2 demodulation and the ability to stream descrambled content over IP, the ProView 8100 enables operators to quickly and cost-effectively launch new services by leveraging their existing IP or legacy ASI infrastructure.

Workflow Flexibility

The general-purpose design of the ProView 8100 allows the unit to be used in a wide range of solutions, including basic monitoring up to and including end-point delivery in distribution networks.

Rich Set of Interfaces

The 1-RU ProView 8100 includes a choice of two or four independent RF ports, DVB-ASI and IP inputs and outputs, and 3G HD-SDI and HDMI outputs. The unit also supports extraction of encapsulated video content as Multiprotocol Encapsulation (MPE) data for offline distribution.

Resources

Datasheets

Application Notes

Solution Briefs

Ebooks

Videos

Case Studies