选择一款产品

编码转码复用

播出与存储

采集与分发

多屏分发

云视频处理

有线边缘分发

实时视频编解码器

Spectrum MediaPort 7000

支持广泛的编码解码格式,通道数量和上载/播出能力

Spectrum-ChannelPort.png

MediaPort™ 7000 输入输出模块可以提供系统规模的编码和解码,实时播出和上载 Spectrum™ 视频服务平台上的内容。Spectrum 系统上附加的模块可以根据需求增加,来满足用户对于视频编解码格式和通道数量的需求。需要扩展系统的时候,可以在 Spectrum 系统运行并在线的时候添加新的 MediaPort 7000 模块。支持不同格式的 MediaPort 可以接入同一个 Spectrum 系统中,并且可以同时支持标清和高清。每个通道均可以通过自动播控系统或者硬件控制器单独进行控制。

产品特点

  • 支持广泛的编码解码格式,所有支持的格式均可以在 Spectrum 视频服务器上混播
  • 内建上下变换和交叉变换,不会影响性能或者降低通道数量
  • 每个高清通道均支持高标清信号同时输出
  • 支持实时上载的同时,创建H.264格式的代理文件
  • 低功耗

白皮书

如何选购视频服务器

了解一台视频服务器的基本需求。

获取白皮书

Spectrum MediaPort 7000 产品优势

模块化

每个 MediaPort 7000 机箱最多可支持 2 个模块,每个模块提供 2 个双向通道。不同型号的模块可以在一个机箱中混用。模块各自独立,一个模块可以随时接入一个具有空槽位的机箱,不影响其他通道的运行。

支持广泛的编码和封装格式

MediaPort 7000 支持的编解码格式包括 SD/HD MPEG-2、SD DV (DV 25、VCPRO 25、VCPRO 50)、DVCPRO HD、XDCAM HD、AVC-Intra (Class 50 和 Class 100)、ProRes 422(122 和 147 Mbps)以及 VC-3(SMPTE 2019-1)。所有支持的编码格式均可以在同一模块上进行无缝的、帧精确的混合播出。支持的媒体封装格式为 QuickTime reference 和 self-contained, MXF OP-1a, 以及 MXF OP-1b。

上下变换和交叉变换

任何型号的高清模块均支持上下变换和交叉变换,不会影响通道数量和性能。 交叉变换允许将一个 720p 的素材在 1080i 的通道上播出,反之亦然。

高标清同播

任何通道上均可以进行同步播出,标清通道包含2个独立的输出,高清通道包含 2 个独立的输出,可以分别配置为高清输出和标清输出。一个高清通道可以同时输出 720p 和 1080i 信号。

系统选项

MediaPort 模块可以生成代理文件,在录制的时候可以同时录制低分辨率和高分辨率的文件。色度采样支持 4:2:2、4:2:0 或者 4:1:1,以满足不同的用户需求。

维护简单

MediaPort 7000 输入输出模块和电源模块支持热插拔,并可以单独进行维护或更换,不会影响其他通道的播出。

Choose a Product

Encoding, Transcoding & Multiplexing

Playout & Storage

Contribution & Distribution

Multiscreen Delivery

Cloud Media Processing

  • Cloud Media Processing

Cable Edge Delivery

Real-Time Video Encoder/Decoder

Spectrum MediaPort 7000

I/O support for a broad range of formats, channel counts and record/play capabilities

Spectrum-ChannelPort.png

Spectrum MediaPort 7000 I/O modules perform system-wide encoding and decoding for real-time ingest and playout of content on the Spectrum media server platform. The modules attach to Spectrum in manageable increments so that systems can be configured to meet exact requirements for channel count and video compression formats. When expansion is needed, additional MediaPort 7000 modules can be added while Spectrum remains up and running. MediaPorts for different media formats can be combined within a single Spectrum system, including support for both SD and HD at the same time. Every channel can be individually controlled by an automation system or a hardware controller.

contact us

Highlights

  • I/O support for a wide range of codecs, all available for back-to-back playout on Spectrum media servers
  • Built-in up/down/cross conversion with no channel count or performance penalties
  • SD/HD simulcast outputs on every channel
  • Available real-time creation of H.264 proxy during ingest
  • Low power consumption

White Paper

How to Buy a Video Server

Learn more about the basic requirements for a video server.

Get the White Paper

Spectrum MediaPort 7000 Features

Modularity

Each MediaPort 7000 chassis holds up to two modules, and each module provides two bidirectional channels. Different modules can be mixed in a single enclosure. Modules are independent and can be added to an empty slot at any time, and can also be replaced without disrupting operations on the other modules.

Broad Codec and Wrapper Support

Codec support on MediaPort 7000 includes SD/HD MPEG-2, SD DV, DVCPRO HD, XDCAM HD, AVC-Intra, ProRes 422 and VC-3. All codecs present in the module are available for seamless, frame-accurate back-to-back playout. Supported media wrappers are QuickTime reference and self-contained MXF OP1a and OP1b.

Up/Down/Cross-Conversion

Built-in up, down and cross-conversion are standard with every HD-capable MediaPort 7000 module. Cross-conversion allows playout of 720p material on a 1080i channel, and vice-versa, without channel-count or performance penalties.

SD/HD Simulcast

Simulcast is available on every channel, where SD-only channels include two identical outputs and HD-capable channels include two independently configurable outputs. An HD video channel can be presented in both 720p and 1080i.

System Options

MediaPort 7000 modules offer a proxy option that enables simultaneous generation of both low- and high-resolution clips during recording. Chroma sampling options are available for 4:2:2, 4:2:0 and 4:1:1, as appropriate for the operating point.

Easy Serviceability

MediaPort 7000 I/O modules and power supplies are hot swappable and can be installed or replaced without disrupting on-air operation.

Resources

Datasheets