编码转码复用

播出与存储

采集与分发

多屏分发

云视频处理

有线边缘分发

高品质 SD/HD 编码器

ViBE EM4000

以卓越的带宽效率,帮助广播内容提供商部署更多的标清和高清频道

EM4000.png

ViBE® 编码器品牌一直是一流高质量视频压缩的典范。ViBE 编码器使用的最先进压缩技术是 20 年编码器算法优化的产物。ViBE EM4000 尤其适合卫星、地面广播、有线或 IPTV 应用,以及各种其他内容聚合应用。

ViBE EM4000 不仅可以节省机架空间和能耗(每个视频通道消耗不到 60W 的电力),也在 8+8 通道基础架构内,通过允许运营商即时更改一整套配置,为运营商提供了强大的灵活性。该编码器的技术核心是哈雷的 Mustang 2.0 下一代压缩算法。该算法可以通过对来自基带或者压缩域的信号的高级预处理,例如运动补偿滤波,提升高清 MPEG-4 AVC 编码效率。

产品特点

    • 卓越的标清/高清 MPEG-4 AVC 视频编码
    • 拥有高级预处理功能的 Mustang 2.0 压缩
    • 每 RU 支持最多达 8 个高清通道
    • 支持 AC-3、E-AC-3 和 AAC/HE-AAC
    • Dolby E 和 SMPTE 2020 到 HE-AAC 5.1 转码,带元数据和自动关闭

 

技术规格

ViBE EM4000

了解 ViBE EM4000 如何通过提供出色的带宽效率,帮助广播公司部署更多的高清和标清通道。

获取技术规格表

ViBE EM4000 产品优势

完美图像的视频传输

先进的 ViBE EM4000 编码器树立视频和音频编码的新标准。它提供所有格式的最高压缩性能 —— HD AVC、SD AVC、HD MPEG-2 和 SD MPEG-2 ——使用户能够分发更多通道。广播级 SD 到 HD 向上转换支持全高清通道系列;配合优质 HD AVC 编码,ViBE EM4000 以相同比特率提供比 SD MPEG-2 更出色的图像质量。

优化的统计复用

结合 Flextream 2.0 统计复用解决方案,ViBE EM4000 通过在统计复用池中加入非视频分量进一步优化带宽利用,并减少重新分区需要的编码器数量。

扩展的音频性能

ViBE EM4000 的音频编码性能同样出色。在集成 Dolby Digital Plus (E-AC-3) 5.1 环绕立体声编码后,可提供匹配高质量视频的音频。除了 E-AC-3,ViBE EM4000 还为超低带宽应用采用最新 AAC 音频压缩。

简化和发展中的前端

ViBE EM4000 编码器为每机架单元提供最多 8 路高清频道,有助于减少前端尺寸和简化操作。基带或压缩输入适合任何架构,提供极为安全的冗余方案。ViBE EM4000 具备的多种功能可帮助简化工作流程,如 Jünger Level Magic™ 自动音量调节。

Encoding, Transcoding & Multiplexing

Playout & Storage

Contribution & Distribution

Multiscreen Delivery

Cloud Media Processing

  • Cloud Media Processing

Cable Edge Delivery

Premium SD/HD Encoder

ViBE EM4000

Superior bandwidth efficiency for broadcasters seeking to deploy more HD and SD channels

EM4000.png

The ViBE® encoder brand is synonymous with premium, high-quality video compression. ViBE encoders utilize the most advanced compression technologies available, gained from 20 years of know-how in encoder algorithm optimization. The ViBE EM4000 premium HD/SD encoder is especially well-suited for satellite, terrestrial broadcast and cable or IPTV applications, as well as various other kinds of content aggregation.

Not only does the ViBE EM4000 save rack space and power (consuming less than 60 W per video channel), it also allows great flexibility in 8+8 channel architectures by enabling operators to change the configuration of a full transponder instantly. At its heart is a decoupled processing engine driving the Harmonic Mustang 2.0 next-generation compression algorithm. Mustang 2.0 increases HD MPEG-4 AVC encoding efficiency thanks to improved motion estimation, refined multi-pass encoding and advanced preprocessing.

contact us

Highlights

    • Superior SD/HD MPEG-4 AVC video encoding
    • Mustang 2.0 compression with advanced preprocessing
    • Up to eight HD channels per RU
    • AC-3, E-AC-3 and AAC/HE-AAC support
    • Dolby E and SMPTE 2020 to HE-AAC 5.1 transcoding with metadata and auto switch out

 

Datasheet

ViBE EM4000

Learn about the superior bandwidth efficiency for broadcasters seeking to deploy more HD and SD channels.

Read the Datasheet

ViBE EM4000 Features

Picture Perfect Video Delivery

The ViBE EM4000 encoder delivers the highest compression performance in all formats, allowing users to broadcast more channels per multiplex. Broadcast-grade SD-to-HD up-conversion allows a full HD channel lineup offering; combined with premium HD AVC encoding, the ViBE EM4000 delivers better picture quality than SD MPEG-2 at the same bitrate.

Optimized Statmux

When combined with the Harmonic Flextream 2.0 statistical multiplexing solution, the ViBE EM4000 further optimizes bandwidth usage by including non-video components in the statmux pool, and minimizes the number of encoders required for regionalization.

Extensive Audio Capabilities

The audio encoding features of the ViBE EM4000 are equally impressive. With integrated Dolby® Digital (AC-3) and Dolby Digital Plus (E-AC-3) 5.1 surround-sound encoding, it is possible to deliver audio that matches the high quality of the video. In addition to E-AC-3, the ViBE EM4000 features the latest AAC audio compression for ultra-low bandwidth utilization.

Simplified & Evolving Headends

To reduce the headend footprint and simplify operations, the ViBE EM4000 provides up to eight HD channels per rack unit. Baseband or compressed input is available to fit any architecture and provide secure redundancy schemes. The encoder simplifies workflows with additional features such as Jünger Level Magic™ automatic loudness control.

 

Resources

Datasheets