编码转码复用

播出与存储

采集与分发

多屏分发

云视频处理

有线边缘分发

统计复用解决方案

Flextream 2.0

哈雷的 Flextream 统计复用解决方案能够帮助您在现有的固定带宽卫星、有线或地面电视传输条件下分发更多的节目。

XMS.png

Flextream 具有独特的功能,能够帮助您动态共享一个采用 MPEG-2 和 MPEG-4 格式的混合标清和高清节目复用池,这使其成为可用于地面电视以及卫星网络的理想解决方案。Flextream 2.0 通过在统计复用池中集成辅助业务,帮助您提升效率,包括节约像音频、图文电视广播、字幕和隐藏字幕的业务处理占用的带宽,从而将更多的带宽重新分配以提升视频质量和统计复用系统的整体性能,在以更简单轻松的配置和监看简化操作的同时,提升了整体的效率。

Flextream 2.0 能为例如多语言音频和多通道字幕等的带有混合统计复用的系统部署和业务分发,提供更好的比特率性能和更高的架构灵活性。Flextream 2.0 通过将多个功能移动到视频主干架构的统计复用池中,实现了多种架构的功能,因此具有更高的容错率。

产品特点

  • 使固定带宽分发路径能够分发更多节目
  • 将带宽使用率提升 30%
  • 支持 ViBE 编码器、NetProcessor 复用器以及 XMS 管理系统
  • 支持所有 ASI、IP 或混合头端基础架构和冗余方案
  • 支持本地和远程编码器
  • 编码器复用池无缝插入/提取(CBR/VBR)

技术规格

Flextream 2.0

了解统计复用解决方案如何用现有的固定带宽为您分发更多的节目。

获取技术规格表

Flextream 2.0 产品优势

一个完整的解决方案

Flextream 具有完整的功能,支持 LAN 和 WAN 架构、混合标清/高清以及多个视频编码标准。强大的 Flextream 2.0 并不仅仅如此,还支持音频、字幕和数据组件功能。

简化操作运营

比特率的分配和占用实时进行,因此您再也不需要复用器的复杂方案了
配置变更。字幕、音频描述以及其他数据组件可轻松实现自动插入。

最大化带宽投资收益

 

许多卫星转发器或地面电视复用器发送的数据包包含很高比例的空包,这是因为固定的分发能够确保能有充足的带宽分配给数据传输。Flextream 2.0 让固定带宽配置成为历史,可将未使用的带宽动态获取并自动分配给传输流,从而提升视频质量,并为分发更多的内容提供了增长空间。

Encoding, Transcoding & Multiplexing

Playout & Storage

Contribution & Distribution

Multiscreen Delivery

Cloud Media Processing

  • Cloud Media Processing

Cable Edge Delivery

Statistical Multiplexing Solution

Flextream 2.0

Harmonic's Flextream statistical multiplexing solution lets you deliver more channels within the same fixed-bandwidth satellite, cable, or terrestrial connection.

XMS.png

Flextream gives you the unique capability to dynamically share a mixed pool of SD and HD channels using MPEG-2 and MPEG-4 formats, making it an ideal solution for terrestrial as well as satellite networks. With Flextream 2.0, Harmonic has achieved greater efficiency by integrating ancillary services within the multiplexing pool. Flextream 2.0 frees up bandwidth provisioned for the processing of service components such as audio, teletext, subtitling, and closed captioning, allowing it to be reallocated to improve video quality and enables to boost overall statistical multiplexing system performance as well as efficiency while simplifying operations through easier configuration and monitoring.

Flextream 2.0 delivers better bit rate performance and allows greater flexibility of architecture for system deployments involving hybrid statistical multiplexing for all-embracing service delivery, including multi-language audio and multichannel subtitling. Flextream 2.0 addresses most architectures — in particular, those that carry the communication within the statistical multiplexing pools on the video backbone infrastructure itself — to serve as a highly fault-tolerant system.

contact us

Highlights

  • Enables more channels within fixed-bandwidth delivery path
  • Up to 30% increased bandwidth utilization
  • Supported by ViBE encoders, NetProcessor multiplexers, and XMS management System
  • Match all ASI or IP or hybrid head-end architecture and redundancy schemes
  • Support of both local and remote encoders
  • Seamless insertion/extraction of encoders in pool (CBR/VBR)

Datasheet

Flextream 2.0

Learn more about the statistical multiplexing solution that lets you deliver more channels within the same fixed-bandwidth

Read the Datasheet

Flextream 2.0 Features

A Complete Solution

The full featured Flextream supports LAN and WAN architectures, hybrid SD/HD, and a mix of videos encoding standards. And to push performance even further, Flextream 2.0’s capabilities have been extended to include audio, subtitles and data components.

Simplified Operations

Because bitrate is allocated and reclaimed in real time, there is no more need for complex scheduling of multiplexer
configuration changes. Subtitles, audio description and other data components can be simply and automatically inserted when available.

Maximizing Bandwidth Investment

Many satellite transponders or terrestrial multiplexes include a high ratio of null packets simply because fixed provisioning ensures allocation of sufficient bandwidth for data. With Flextream 2.0, fixed bandwidth provisioning is no longer needed. The unused bandwidth is automatically and dynamically reclaimed to improve video quality and potentially add extra channels to the Transport Stream.