编码转码复用

播出与存储

采集与分发

多屏分发

云视频处理

有线边缘分发

高密度视频码流处理器

ProStream 9100

紧凑机身的高性能全能型流媒体处理

ProStream 9100 High Density Stream Processor

作为最新款哈雷领先市场的 ProStream® 系列流媒体处理平台,高密度 ProStream 9100 是多路复用、加扰、解扰和标清与高清 MPEG 视频统计复用的理想选择。紧凑的 1 RU 系统应用灵活,支持任意再复用、DVB-ASI 以及 AES 加扰、数字转移、线性广告插入以及其他各类流媒体处理应用。通过选配高性能 ACE® 视频处理卡,ProStream 9100 也能够支持用于广播和下一代多屏业务分发的复杂转码应用。

产品特点

    • 紧凑而模块化的 1 RU 机箱拥有 5 个 IOM 插槽
    • IP 和 DVB-ASI 输入/输出,8VSB 输入
    • 同时支持高达 500 个标清和高清广播服务的多路复用和加扰
    • DiviTrackIP 通过远程分发编码器实现多路统计复用
    • 在 MPEG-2 和 MPEG-4 AVC SD/HD 视频流中的线性广告插入

 

用户案例

nowTV

了解 ProStream 产品如何帮助 nowTV 实现更高效经济的运营。

获取用户案例

ProStream 9100 产品优势

灵活的多路复用

ProStream 9100 处理器支持完整的 IP、ASI 和 8 个 VSB 再复用功能,包括 DVB-EIT 和 PSIP 表格再生成、PCR 生成、TS 流和端口镜像以及 PID 优先级设置等。

统计复用功能

哈雷的可选配置 DiviTrackIP™ 将 ProStream 9100 单元通过 LAN 或 WAN 与哈雷远程的 ElectraTM编码器联接,集成了多路复用和 IP 转换功能,使在网的任意 ProStream 都能有效管理编码器的统计复用池。每个统计复用池可通过升级支持最多 120 个业务。

IP 分发功能

随着主要的有线和电信多业务运营商逐渐实现集中式的内容集成,ProStream 9100 平台为 MPEG 通过 IP 的分发提供了可靠的解决方案。ProStream 9100 的系统支持批量加扰解扰,并通过在主要的头端扮演加扰器以及在远程头端扮演边缘解扰器的方式确保内容分发的安全性。

条件式访问

ProStream 9100 处理器拥有行业领先的 SimulCrypt Synchronizer 同密同步器内核,支持 DVB SimulCrypt 版本 1、2 和 3,并且允许多达30个主要供应商不同的 CA 系统同密。该平台还支持用于加扰和解扰应用的 AES 加密技术。

线性广告插入

ProStream 9100 上的数字节目插入能将精确到帧的地方和区域性广告直接插入直播的 MPEG-2 和 MPEG-4 AVC SD/HD 传输流中。由于不需要通过解码实现广告插入,工作流得到了优化,能够最大限度地保存视频质量。

高吞吐量的 IP 处理

ProStream 9100 提供 2 个或 4 个千兆以太网输入端口可选配置。两个集成的万兆以太网接口减少了所需的路由器端口的数量,使采用更加简化的 IP 寻址方案成为可能。

Encoding, Transcoding & Multiplexing

Playout & Storage

Contribution & Distribution

Multiscreen Delivery

Cloud Media Processing

  • Cloud Media Processing

Cable Edge Delivery

High-Density Stream Processor

ProStream 9100

High-performance, highly versatile stream processing in a compact package

ProStream 9100 High Density Stream Processor

The latest evolution of Harmonic’s market-leading ProStream® stream processing platform, the high-density ProStream 9100 is an ideal solution for multiplexing, scrambling, descrambling and statistical multiplexing of SD and HD MPEG video. The compact 1-RU system delivers the flexibility to support any-to-any remultiplexing, DVB-ASI and AES scrambling, digital turnaround, linear ad insertion—and a wide variety of stream processing applications. By adding the optional high-performance ACE® video processing card, the ProStream 9100 also supports complex transcoding applications for the delivery of both broadcast and next-generation multiscreen services.

contact us

Highlights

    • Compact, modular 1-RU chassis with five IOM slots
    • IP and DVB-ASI I/O, 8VSB input
    • Multiplexing and scrambling of up to 500 simultaneous SD and HD broadcast services
    • DiviTrackIP statistical multiplexing with remote distributed encoders
    • Linear ad insertion into MPEG-2 and MPEG-4 AVC SD/HD video streams

 

Case Study

nowTV

Read how nowTV utilize ProStream products in their operations.

Read the Case Study

ProStream 9100 Features

Flexible Multiplexing

A complete range of IP, ASI and 8VSB remultiplexing functionality is supported by the ProStream 9100 processor, including DVB-EIT and PSIP table regeneration, PCR generation, transport stream and port mirroring, and PID prioritization.

Statistical Multiplexing

Harmonic’s DiviTrackIP option integrates multiplexing and IP switching by connecting ProStream 9100 units with remote Harmonic Electra encoders across a LAN or WAN, allowing any ProStream in the network to efficiently manage the encoders’ statmux pools. Support is available for up to 120 services per statistically multiplexed pool.

IP Distribution

As major cable and telco MSOs migrate to centralized content aggregation, the ProStream 9100 platform offers a reliable solution for MPEG distribution over IP. The system supports bulk scrambling and descrambling, and enables secured content distribution by acting as the scrambler at the central headend and the edge descrambler at remote headends.

Conditional Access

The ProStream 9100 processor’s industry-leading SimulCrypt Synchronizer core supports DVB SimulCrypt versions 1, 2 and 3, and allows for the simultaneous connection of up to 30 different CA systems. The platform also supports AES encryption technologies for scrambling and descrambling applications.

Linear Ad Insertion

Digital program insertion on ProStream 9100 enables the frame-accurate insertion of local and regional ads directly into live-to-air MPEG-2 and MPEG-4 AVC SD/HD transport streams. By eliminating the need to decode signals to insert ads, workflows are optimized and video quality is maintained at the highest possible level.

High-Throughput IP Processing

The ProStream 9100 offers the choice of either dual or quad Gigabit Ethernet inputs. Two integrated 10-GbE interfaces reduce the number of router ports required and enable a simplified IP addressing scheme.

Resources

Datasheets

Solution Briefs

Case Studies