选择一款产品

编码转码复用

播出与存储

采集与分发

多屏分发

云视频处理

有线边缘分发

高性能可扩展的应用服务器

ProMedia 系列应用服务器

用于多屏视频工作流程的高性能、可扩展应用服务器

ProMedia-Application-Server.png

ProMedia® 系列应用服务器是可扩展而安全的平台,可用于运行 ProMedia 软件应用和优化多屏工作流程。每天服务器都有一个基于 web 的用户图形界面用于访问任何联网工作站。一些机型可通过哈雷的 NMX 数字业务网管视频网络管理解决方案进行管理和监看。

为了降低人为操作带来的潜在问题,服务器的用户图形界面减少了操作员与基础操作系统的接触。ProMedia 服务器将不必要的业务置于关闭状态,预装有反病毒软件,代码签名功能开启,防火墙配置为仅允许操作所需的接口访问网络。

并且,ProMedia 系列服务器的图形界面提供用户行为的审计记录,方便了故障排除,并为完整的系统配置提供备份和恢复,可在故障发生时进行快速的业务恢复。此外,还可远程进行软件升级和 Windows 补丁包安装。

产品特点

  • Intuitive web-based GUI
  • Secure platform lockdown with built-in firewall and anti-virus support
  • System and user audit-trail logging
  • Remote service monitoring and software updates, plus configuration backup/restore
  • Carrier-grade management system with NMX Digital Service Manager

技术规格

ProMedia 系列应用服务器

了解 ProMedia 系列用于多屏视频工作流程的、高性能、可扩展的服务器。

获取技术规格表

ProMedia 系列应用服务器产品优势

方便的界面操作控制,减少人工失误

ProMedia 系列服务器的用户图形界面减少了操作员与基础操作系统的接触。并为完整的系统配置提供备份和恢复,可在故障发生时进行快速的业务恢复。此外,还可远程进行软件升级和 Windows 补丁包安装。

软件的安全性将风险降到最低

为提供最高级别的安全性和稳定性,ProMedia 服务器将不必要的业务置于关闭状态,预装有反病毒软件,代码签名功能开启,防火墙配置为仅允许操作所需的接口访问网络。

Choose a Product

Encoding, Transcoding & Multiplexing

Playout & Storage

Contribution & Distribution

Multiscreen Delivery

Cloud Media Processing

Cable Access

High-Performance Appliances

ProMedia Application Servers

High-performance appliances for multiscreen video workflows

ProMedia Application Server

ProMedia® application servers are scalable, secure platforms for hosting ProMedia software applications and optimizing multiscreen workflows. Each server features a web-based GUI for access from any networked workstation, and some models can be managed and monitored using Harmonic’s NMX Digital Service Manager video network management solution.

To reduce the potential for human error, the servers’ GUI eliminates the need for operators to interact with the underlying operating system. The units are delivered with unnecessary services disabled, antivirus software installed, code signing enabled, and the firewall configured to only open ports on the interface required for operation.

Furthermore, the GUI provides audit-trail logging of user actions to ease troubleshooting and provide the ability to backup and restore complete system configurations for quick service restoration in the unlikely event of failure. In addition, software updates and required Windows patches can all be applied remotely.

contact us

Highlights

  • Intuitive web-based GUI
  • Secure platform lockdown with built-in firewall and anti-virus support
  • System and user audit-trail logging
  • Remote service monitoring and software updates, plus configuration backup/restore
  • Carrier-grade management system with NMX Digital Service Manager

Datasheet

ProMedia Application Servers

Learn more about high-performance appliances for multiscreen video workflows.

Read the Datasheet

ProMedia Application Servers Features

Simple Control Interface Reduces Human Error

The web-based GUI on ProMedia servers removes the need for operators to interact with the underlying operating system. The GUI provides an audit trail of user actions; facilitates troubleshooting; and provides the ability to monitor, back up and recover complete system configurations, quickly restoring service in the event of failure.

Software Security Minimizes Risk

To provide the highest levels of security and stability, ProMedia servers are delivered with all unnecessary services disabled. Antivirus software is installed, code signing is enabled, and the firewall is configured to only open ports on the interfaces required for operation.

Resources

Datasheets