选择一款产品

编码转码复用

播出与存储

采集与分发

多屏分发

云视频处理

有线边缘分发

高性能转码器

ProMedia Xpress

以超快速实时转码为多屏点播业务提供卓越的视频质量

ProMedia Xpress

ProMedia® Xpress 为多屏点播(VOD)应用的广播质量的标清和高清视频,提供比实时还要快速的转码和封装。该产品也支持 4K 和超高清格式。该产品提供的高性能解决方案使内容版权所有者和服务提供商,能够在保证严格执行时间表并满足目标视频质量的同时,以高性价比和可扩展的方式,提升内容时长。

ProMedia Xpress 部署了哈雷的新一代 MicroGrid 平行算法技术,能够显著提升独立工作的处理平台的性能。该系统可被哈雷的 WFS 基于软件的工作流程管理系统管理,并与 ProMedia Carbon 转码器无缝集成。专为 ProMedia Package 设计的码流封装技术,使其能够实现一套完整的基于文件的多屏工作流程,并可以从几个节点扩展到几百个,为用户提供了 24/7 全天候点播环境所需要的运营完整性。

产品特点

  • 在标准的 IT 结构上实现高性能转码和封装
  • 哈雷 MicroGrid 平行算法实现比实时还快的工作流程
  • HEVC 预支持
  • 支持 4K/超高清格式
  • 有益于算法资源平稳扩展的动态转码农场管理

白皮书

分发超高清质量的视频

了解超高清质量的视频分发、为何超高清工作流程比影院工作流程更为复杂,以及如何在自家分发高质量超高清格式内容。

获取白皮书

ProMedia Xpress 产品优势

性能最大化

ProMedia Xpress 在 ProMedia 5200 系列应用服务器上运行,可达到非常惊人的转码速度。MicroGrid™ 平行算法技术可将庞大的 H.264 转码任务分割成上千个小人物,每个任务可以同时进行。采用这一创新技术,ProMedia Xpress 无需传统的硬件设备即可高效地扩展以支持卓越的转码性能。

优化的处理能力

在同一应用中集成转码和封装,使 ProMedia Xpress 能够以顶级的效率为目标生态系统处理和封装多比特率的 H.264 资产。由于 ProMedia Xpress 将转码和封装视为分开的过程,用户可以将内容转码一次并进行多次封装,因此降低了重复处理的任务量。

无缝系统扩展

ProMedia Xpress 专为大容量、多格式的 OTT 业务传输应用设计,在 Xpress 控制器的管理下,可用的云应用资源可由一个单节点增长到成百上千个节点。作为完整多屏生态系统的组成部分,Xpress 管理器支持开放的 API,可与多个数字版权管理和内容管理提供商集成。

保护基础架构投资

哈雷的 1 RU ProMedia 5200 应用服务器是用户能够在有限的设备位置上实现强大的视频转码吞吐能力。ProMedia Xpress 软件也通过利用进程中的 CPU 和存储访问性能提升,为逐步完善的转码效率提供更为便利的途径。

Resources

技术规格

Encoding, Transcoding & Multiplexing

Playout & Storage

Contribution & Distribution

Multiscreen Delivery

Cloud Media Processing

Cable Access

High-Performance Transcoder

ProMedia Xpress

Superior video quality for multiscreen VOD services with fast transcoding speeds

ProMedia Xpress

ProMedia® Xpress enables faster-than-real-time transcoding and packaging of broadcast-quality SD and HD video for multiscreen VOD applications. It even supports the emerging 4K and Ultra HD formats. The high-performance solution allows content owners and service providers to significantly increase the content hours delivered while adhering to processing timetables and video quality targets in a cost-effective and scalable manner.

ProMedia Xpress employs Harmonic’s new MicroGrid parallel-computing technology to achieve a dramatic improvement in transcoding performance over stand-alone processing platforms. The application is managed by the Harmonic WFS™ file-based workflow system and integrates seamlessly with the ProMedia Carbon transcoder. The inclusion of stream packaging technology originally developed for ProMedia Package enables a complete file-based, multiscreen workflow that scales from several to hundreds of nodes and provides the operational integrity required in demanding 24/7 VOD environments.

contact us

Highlights

  • High-performance transcoding and packaging on a standard IT computing infrastructure
  • Harmonic MicroGrid parallel computing for faster-than-real-time workflows
  • HEVC-ready
  • 4K/Ultra HD format support
  • Dynamic farm management for seamless scaling of computing resources

White Paper

Delivering Quality Ultra HD

Learn about delivering quality UHD, why UHD workflows are more complex than cinematic and what’s required to deliver high-quality UHD to the home.

Get the White Paper

ProMedia Xpress Features

Maximizing Performance

ProMedia Xpress runs on ProMedia 5200 series application servers for remarkable transcoding speeds. MicroGrid™ parallel-computing technology splits the large H.264 transcoding job into thousands of tiny ones, each of which is completed concurrently. Utilizing this innovative technology, ProMedia Xpress can scale effectively for superior transcoding performance without the need for custom computing hardware.

Optimizing Processing

Integrating transcoding and packaging in the same application allows multirate H.264 assets to be processed and encapsulated with the utmost efficiency for target ecosystems. Because ProMedia Xpress treats transcoding and packaging as separate processes, users can transcode content once and package it multiple times, thereby reducing repetitive processor-intensive tasks.

Seamless Scaling

Designed for high-volume, multiformat OTT delivery applications, ProMedia Xpress can grow from a single node to hundreds of nodes under the management of Xpress Controllers. As part of a complete multiscreen ecosystem, the Controller’s open API also allows Xpress to integrate with a wide variety of DRM and CMS vendors.

Protecting Infrastructure Investment

Harmonic’s 1-RU ProMedia 5200 application servers allow users to achieve exceptional transcoding throughput with a limited equipment footprint. ProMedia Xpress software also delivers a pathway for regularly improved transcoding productivity by taking advantage of ongoing CPU and memory-access performance gains.

Resources

Datasheets

Solution Briefs