编码转码复用

播出与存储

采集与分发

多屏分发

云视频处理

有线边缘分发

综合接收解码、转码和码流处理器

ProView 7100

业内最强大的接受解码器,满足行业最新的视频压缩需求

ProView-7100.png

哈雷的 ProView™ 7100 是行业首款单机架单元、可扩展、多格式的集成接收解码器、转码器和 MPEG 流媒体处理器。功能丰富的 ProView 7100 采用哈雷的智能功能集成 Intelligent Function Integration™ 技术,并添加了广播级标清和高清 MPEG-2 以及 MPEG-4 AVC 4:2:0/4:2:2 取样 10 比特量化的解码和视频转码功能,使内容供应商、广播内容生产商、有线多业务运营商和电信公司能够节省运营成本。
拥有先进的高密度多频道解扰功能,ProView 7100 简化了全 IP 或向 IP 迁移的头端的解决方案,并推动增值业务的开展。灵活的硬件设计可以通过固件升级轻松实现,使 ProView 7100 可以无缝地运用例如 MPEG-4 AVC 和 HEVC 的新视屏格式和编解码器。

产品特点

    • 完全集成的平台结合了所有头端接收功能和任意格式间的再复用
    • MPEG-2 和 MPEG-4 AVC 标清和高清格式 4:2:0 和 4:2:2 采样 10 比特量化解码
    • 1080p60 媒介的 HEVC 格式解码
    • 拥有 4 个集成 DVB-CI 插槽,可实现 4 个传输流解扰
    • 高质量 H.264 到 MPEG-2 转码,下转换可选

 

电子书

IP 视频传输

了解如何在视频工作流程中应用 IP 传输。

获取电子书

ProView 7100 产品优势

简化的 IP 头端部署

灵活、高密度、多频道的 ProView 7100 允许用户轻松而高效地部署 IP 头端设施并以优质的视频质量开展例如高清和视频点播的增值业务。ProView 7100 支持丰富的输入选项,包括多种 DVB-S/S2 到 IP 和 DVB-ASI 标准。

较低的运营成本

ProView 7100 作为一款强大而节能的解决方案,通过单机提供多格式视频解码、支持多达四个立体声音频解码组、可解扰多达四个传输流并转码多至八个频道,显著减少运营成本。

高保真解码

ProView 7100 为 DVB-S/S2、DVB-ASI 和 IP 应用提供集成的 MPEG-2 格式 4:2:0 采样 8 比特量化以及 AVC 和 HEVC 格式 4:2:2 采样 10 比特量化精准解码,使内容供应商能够以原始的高保真画质解码高达 1080p60 的内容。

全能型设备降低带宽需求

ProView 7100 可以提供多达 8 个频道的任意格式间从 H.264 到 MPEG-2 的转码,使程序员可以在尽可能少地占用卫星转发器性能的同时,更有效地分配超凡画质内容。内容可以被接收、转码到任意要求的解析度。此外,哈雷的独特的确定性单频网再复用(DSR)技术可节省高达 90% 的卫星或 IP 的带宽,并在区域的 DVB-T 单频网(SFN)分发网络中提升结构灵活性。

扩展的频道阵容

ProView 7100 通过在 IP 上集成多种 DVB-S/S2 解调和流播解扰内容,使运营商能够利用他们已有的 IP 或传统的 ASI 基础设施,快速并节约成本地开展新业务。

用户友好的系统管理

ProView 7100 能够通过独立接口或使用哈雷的 NMX™ 数字视频前端网管系统,在集中的或分散的结构中,进行大规模调配、监视和自动化冗余。大量的 ProView 7100 综合接收解码器也可通过哈雷的 DMS™ 视频分发管理系统实现集中管理。

Encoding, Transcoding & Multiplexing

Playout & Storage

Contribution & Distribution

Multiscreen Delivery

Cloud Media Processing

  • Cloud Media Processing

Cable Edge Delivery

Integrated Receiver-Decoder, Transcoder and Stream Processor

ProView 7100

The industry’s most powerful IRD meets the industry’s leading video compression


Harmonic’s ProView™ 7100 is the industry’s first single-rack-unit, scalable, multiformat integrated receiver-decoder (IRD), transcoder and MPEG stream processor. Leveraging Harmonic expertise in Intelligent Function Integration™, the ProView 7100 adds broadcast-quality SD/HD MPEG-2 and MPEG-4 AVC 4:2:0/4:2:2 10-bit decoding and video transcoding to the feature-rich ProView IRD platform, allowing content providers, broadcasters, cable MSOs and telcos to easily and cost-effectively streamline their workflows and decrease operating costs.

With an advanced and dense multichannel descrambler, the ProView 7100 simplifies the deployment of (or migration to) an all-IP headend solution and powers the launch of added-value services. The flexible hardware design is easily reconfigured with firmware upgrades, enabling seamless adaptation to new inbound video formats and codecs, such as MPEG-4 AVC and HEVC.


    • Fully integrated platform combines all headend reception functionality with any-to-any remultiplexing
    • MPEG-2 and MPEG-4 AVC SD/HD 4:2:0 and 4:2:2 10-bit decoding
    • HEVC decoding of 1080p60 media
    • Four TS descramblers with four integrated DVB-CI slots
    • High-quality H.264-to-MPEG-2 transcoding with down-conversion option



Media Over IP

A Primer to applying IP to video workflows.

Get the Ebook

ProView 7100 Features

Simplified IP Headend Deployment

The flexible, high-density, multichannel ProView 7100 allows users to deploy an IP headend easily and cost effectively — and launch added-value services such as HD and video on demand with excellent video quality. ProView 7100 supports a rich set of input options that range from multiple DVB-S/S2 to IP and DVB-ASI.


A powerful and energy-saving solution, ProView 7100 performs multiformat video decoding with up to four stereo pairs of audio decoding, descrambles up to four transport streams, and transcodes up to eight channels — significantly lowering operating expenses.

High-Fidelity Decoding

The ProView 7100 offers integrated MPEG-2 4:2:0 8-bit, and AVC and HEVC 4:2:2 10-bit precision decoding for DVB-S/S2, DVB-ASI and IP applications, enabling content providers to decode content up to 1080p60 with pristine picture fidelity.

Versatile Capabilities, Reduced Bandwidth Requirements

ProView 7100 performs any-to-any transcoding of up to eight channels of H.264 to MPEG-2, allowing programmers to efficiently distribute superior-quality video content while using minimal satellite transponder capacity. Harmonic’s unique deterministic SFN remultiplexing (DSR) technology saves up to 90% of satellite or IP bandwidth and increases architecture flexibility in regional DVB-T SFN distribution networks.

Expanding Channel Lineup

By integrating DVB-S/S2 demodulation with the streaming of descrambled content over IP, ProView 7100 enables operators to quickly and cost-effectively launch new services while leveraging their existing IP or legacy ASI infrastructure.

User-Friendly System Management

The ProView 7100 can be simply configured through a stand-alone interface or with Harmonic’s NMX Digital Service Manager for mass configuring, monitoring and automated redundancy in centralized or distributed architectures. Large populations of ProView 7100 IRDs can also be centrally controlled with the Harmonic DMS video distribution management system.




Application Notes