编码转码复用

播出与存储

采集与分发

多屏分发

云视频处理

有线边缘分发

采集编码器

ViBE CP3000

在广播采集链前端提供原始视频采集

ViBE-CP3000.png

哈雷的 ViBE® CP3000(曾用名 Ellipse® 3000)是适合高端数字卫星新闻采集(DSNG)和直播体育广播应用的业界最物超所值的采集编码器,拥有紧凑型机身、低采购成本以及最高级别的功能集成,提供卓越的视频质量、易于使用。创新型 ViBE CP3000 产品系列包括第一款有着集成广播卫星调制器的 DSNG 编码器,可支持 DVB-S2X 和 DVB-CID 标准,也可支持通过互联网传播的达到广播质量标准的采集。

ViBE CP3000 编码器支持所有 4:2:0 或者 4:2:2 的 8 或 10 比特采样的标清和高清、 MPEG-2 和 MPEG-4 AVC 编码方式。编码器可完全进行固件更新,提供了一个平滑的具有成本效益的升级路线,可从 MPEG-2 SD 4:2:0 8 比特迁移到 AVC HD 4:2:2 10 比特压缩方案,是功能最多样全面的采集编码器。3G SDI 输入能实现分辨率高达 1080p60 的高清内容的编码。

产品特点

  • MPEG-2 和 MPEG-4 AVC 标清/高清 4:2:0/4:2:2 8/10 比特编码
  • 广泛的标清/高清格式支持,高达1080p60
  • 音频编码,高达 8 个立体声道或 16
    个单声道
  • 可选集成广播卫星调制器,NIT-CID 之上的 DVB-S/S2/S2X 和 DVB-CID 支持;滚降系数高达 5%
  • 通过互联网传输广播质量的视频采集

电子书

IP 视频传输

为您介绍如何在视频传输工作流中应用 IP 传输。

获取电子书

ViBE CP3000 产品优势

原始的视频质量

按照 AVC 4:2:2 10 比特编码 1080p60 内容的功能,传输细致生动的视频,帮助您提供最高质量的视频给客户。

较低的资本支出和运营成本

ViBE CP3200 和 3202 的集成调制器使客户不再需要购买昂贵的外部独立装置来实现卫星上载。ViBE CP3202 上的第二代 DVB-S2X 支持会为 DSNG 和采集应用提供更高的性能,并能够高效迁移到新兴技术,例如 HEVC 和 Ultra HD。

调制输出

ViBE CP3200 上的板载调制器提供 DVB-S/S2/DSNG 传输模式;而 ViBE CP3202 也支持 DVB-S2X。3200 和 3202 都提供 QPSK、8PSK 和 16APSK 调制功能。3200 支持 IF 或者长波段输出,而 3202 支持同一机框内 IF 和长波段输出。调制输出可直接馈入增频变频器,提供了一个非常紧凑的上行包。

基于互联网的采集

ViBE CP3000 能支持通过不可控的网络传输广播品质的视频,从而能极大地改变从有互联网接入的地点收集和分配新闻和体育内容的经济效益。

内容保护

ViBE CP3000 编码器通过业界标准的 BISS 模式 1 和 BISS-E 加密来防止信号被拦截。ViBE CP3202 能支持目前卫星干扰减少组(sIRG)正在开发之中的新型 Carrier ID 系统(DVB-CID)也能识别干扰载波,对射频干扰(RFI)事件做出反应,从而提高服务质量(QoS),降低操作成本。

端到端采集解决方案

ViBE CP3000 编码器是哈雷 的 ProView™ 7100 和 8100 集成接收解码器的完美补充。通过 ViBE CP3000 压缩 AVC HD 4:2:2 10 比特视频,接着使用 ProView 7100 按照同样的采样和比特率解压缩,就能得出几乎毫无损失的视频质量的采集工作流。

Encoding, Transcoding & Multiplexing

Playout & Storage

Contribution & Distribution

Multiscreen Delivery

Cloud Media Processing

  • Cloud Media Processing

Cable Edge Delivery

Contribution Encoders

ViBE CP3000

Pristine video quality at the front of the broadcast contribution chain

ViBE-CP3000.png

The industry’s best value for high-end Digital Satellite News Gathering (DSNG) and live sports broadcasting applications, the ViBE CP3000 (formerly Ellipse 3000) family of contribution encoders combines superior video quality, the highest level of function integration and ease of use in an economical, compact package. The innovative ViBE CP3000 product family includes the first DSNG encoder with an integrated broadcast satellite modulator that supports the DVB-S2X and DVB-CID standards, as well as broadcast-quality video contribution over the open Internet.

ViBE CP3000 encoders support all SD and HD MPEG-2 and MPEG-4 AVC codecs at 4:2:0 or 4:2:2 8- or 10-bit subsampling. Fully firmware upgradeable, the encoders offer a smooth and cost-effective migration path from MPEG-2 SD 4:2:0 8-bit to AVC HD 4:2:2 10-bit compression schemes, making them among the most versatile contribution encoders available. 3G SDI input enables encoding of HD content at resolutions up to 1080p60.

Highlights

  • MPEG-2 and MPEG-4 AVC SD/HD 4:2:0/4:2:2 8/10-bit encoding
  • Broad SD/HD format support, up to 1080p60
  • Audio encoding of up to eight stereo or 16 mono channels
  • Optional integrated broadcast satellite modulator supporting DVB-S/S2/S2X and DVB-CID on top of NIT-CID; roll-off factor up to 5%
  • Broadcast-quality video contribution over the Internet

Ebook

Media Over IP

A primer to applying IP to video workflows.

Get the Ebook

ViBE CP3000 Features

Pristine Video Quality

The ability to encode 1080p60 content in AVC 4:2:2 10-bit enables the transmission of exceptionally vivid video, augmenting your ability to offer customers the highest video quality available.

Low CAPEX, Reduced OPEX

The integrated modulator in the ViBE CP3200 and 3202 eliminates the need to purchase costly external stand-alone devices for satellite uplink. Second-generation DVB-S2X support on the Ellipse 3202 offers improved performance for DSNG and contribution applications, and enables efficient migration to emerging technologies such as HEVC and Ultra HD.

Integrated Broadcast Satellite Modulator

The on-board modulator on the ViBE CP3200 offers DVB-S/S2/DSNG transmission modes; the ViBE CP3202 supports DVB-S2X as well. Both the devices offer QPSK, 8PSK, 16QAM and 16APSK modulation. The encoders support IF or L-band outputs, which can directly feed the up-converter, providing a very compact uplink package.

Contribution Over the Internet

With support for broadcast-quality video contribution over unmanaged networks, ViBE CP3000 dramatically alters the economics of gathering and distributing news and sports content from locations with Internet access.

Content Protection

ViBE CP3000 encoders help prevent signal interception with industry-standard BISS mode 1 and BISS-E encryption. The devices support the new Carrier ID system (DVB-CID) currently under development, making it easier to identify interfering carriers and respond to a radio frequency interference event — improving quality of service and reducing operating costs.

End-to-End High-Quality Contribution

ViBE CP3000 encoders are the perfect complement to Harmonic’s ProView™ 7100 and ProView 8100 integrated receiver-decoders. Compress AVC HD 4:2:2 10-bit video with the ViBE CP3000, then use the ProView 7100 for decompression at the same sampling and bitrate, resulting in a contribution workflow with nearly lossless video quality.

Resources

Datasheets

Case Studies