编码转码复用

播出与存储

采集与分发

多屏分发

云视频处理

有线边缘分发

服务操作引擎

WFS

轻松实现大批量转码任务控制

WFS

哈雷的 WFS™ 基于文件的工作流引擎可为电信级转码农场(transcoding farm)的广播和互联网 OTT 视频制作与交付,实现强大而直观的控制。

基于软件的WFS系统可用于控制多个 ProMedia™ Carbon 和 ProMedia Xpress 转码节点。开放而可扩展的WFS拥有分布式的特点,能够在自动化处理转码任务、故障转移支持、任务分发管理、任务优先级排序、任务负荷平衡、文件传输、状态检测和任务提醒等功能的同时,保证运行的可靠性和可扩展性。用户可以通过使用额外的条件工作流(CWF)服务模块,为转码农场添加一个自动的可扩展的条件检查环节。

产品特点

  • 控制 ProMedia Carbon 和 ProMedia Xpress 转码农场
  • 可通过 Encoding.com 实现云转码功能
  • 在系统益处或物理服务器故障时,支持向备份系统故障转移
  • 通过 FTP、HTTP、CIFS 和 Amazon S3 传输文件
  • 监视 FTP、CIFS 和 Amazon S3 存储位置以触发新的工作流事件

白皮书

Transcoding 101

了解转码的专业术语和技术原理。

获取白皮书

WFS 产品优势

高级系统架构

WFS 将工作流和自动化过程从转码环节脱离,从而实现了更强大和可扩展的系统架构。开放的 API 使传统的外部功能以及第三方应用程序可以与 WFS 集成。

集成与管理

WFS 是企业级工作流引擎。可实现一系列任务以任意顺序执行,并且整个过程完全可视化。WFS 可用于简化任务,例如从多个位置释放文件到复杂的工作流,例如将文件释放到包含了多个转换代码和条件检查、可实现文件传输以及外部脚本和通知的触发的复杂工作流。

简化的基于文件的工作流

WFS 简化了视频文件的获取、转换和交付。可以通过 FTP、HTTP、CIFS 以及通过 Amazon S3 云文件存储服务管理文件的移动。WFS 包含了范围广泛的内置功能以优化工作流。该系统包含了监视 FTP、CIFS 和 Amazon S3 存储位置、出发新的工作流事件并通过电子邮件、网络脚本或命令行调用的方式在任意环节提供通知的性能。

Encoding, Transcoding & Multiplexing

Playout & Storage

Contribution & Distribution

Multiscreen Delivery

Cloud Media Processing

  • Cloud Media Processing

Cable Edge Delivery

File-Based Workflow Engine

WFS

Take control of your high-volume transcoding tasks

WFS

The WFS file-based workflow engine from Harmonic delivers powerful, intuitive control of carrier-grade transcoding farms for broadcast and over-the-top video production and delivery.

The software-based WFS system is used to control multiple ProMedia™ Carbon and ProMedia Xpress transcoding nodes. Open and extensible, WFS possesses a distributed nature that grants reliability and scalability while allowing the automated processing of transcoding tasks, failover support, job distribution management, job prioritization, load balancing, file transfer, status monitoring, and job notification. With the addition of the Conditional Workflows (CWF) service module, users can add an automated and scalable condition-check process to their transcoding farm.

contact us

Highlights

  • Controls ProMedia Carbon and ProMedia Xpress transcoding farms
  • Enables cloud transcoding via Encoding.com
  • Supports failover to a backup system in case of a system outage or physical server failure
  • Transfer files over FTP, HTTP, CIFS and Amazon S3
  • Monitors FTP, CIFS and Amazon S3 storage locations to trigger new workflow event

White Paper

Transcoding 101

Learn about the vocabulary of transcoding.

Get the White Paper

WFS Features

Advanced Architecture

WFS separates the workflow and automation processes from the transcoder, allowing a much more robust and scalable architecture than previously available. An open API allows traditional outside integration, as well as the ability for third-party applications to integrate into WFS.

Integration and Management

WFS allows a set of tasks to be executed in any order with full visibility into the entire process. It can be used for the simplest tasks to complicated workflows that include multiple transcodes and condition checks, file transfers, and the triggering of external scripts and notifications.

Simplified File-Based Workflows

WFS can manage the movement of files over FTP, HTTP and CIFS, and via the Amazon S3 cloud file-storage service. It includes a broad range of built-in functionality to optimize workflows, including the ability to monitor FTP, CFS and Amazon S3 storage locations, trigger new workflow events, and provide notifications.

 

Case Studies