有线

哈雷了解有线

哈雷的在网活跃 edgeQAM 全球最多,哈雷的代理商能如此高效地与领先的有线运营商实现战略合作、部署通过光纤和同轴电缆传输视频、数据和声音的业务。我们还提供了从 DOCSIS 3.1 到基于软件的 CCAP 的解决方案,在帮助您平稳迁移到下一代解决方案的同时,解决您的空间和能耗问题、简化新业务的部署,并为您节约采购和运营成本。

推动 IP 迁移

哈雷视频基础设施和有线接入解决方案广泛支持从新兴的超高清/HEVC 编码方案到前沿的 CCAP 环境的各种应用场景。通过采用先进的 IP 和原生云视频处理技术,我们能为您提供业内最为完备、高效和稳定的编码、转码和频道分发解决方案。我们也能通过区域和本地数字项目添加更多功能,进一步提升您的业务的变现能力。

优势应用

统一头端

广播和多屏。视频和数据业务分发。不再需要相互独立的工作流程满足最重要的运营需求。以哈雷的 PURE Compression Engine™ 为技术核心的解决方案可将所有分发平台的视频处理统一到同一个软件工作流程中。并且可通过哈雷最新的 CCAP 解决方案将视频功能和 DOCSIS 功能结合,进一步提升有线接入网络的分发效率。

多屏

哈雷的多屏视频解决方案为有线运营商提供传输高质量直播和点播内容到电视机、个人电脑、平板电脑和智能手机的工具。我们的编码和自适应比特率分发解决方案提供广泛的功能并支持行业主流互联网和移动个是,让您将引人入胜的观看体验分发到观众的任何收看设备。

云分发

VOS™ Cloud 是一套完整的软件,既可在您的头端或数据中心的任何硬件平台上运行,也可在私有云或公有云上运行。通过将传统的视频制备和分发架构转移到混合云平台,哈雷的这一原生云视频处理解决方案加快了您的传统有线和多屏 ABR 业务推向市场所需的时间。

广告插入和消息封锁管理

在哈雷,我们帮助您将您的内容在所有分发平台上变现。我们的交钥匙解决方案提供完整的广告插播框架,方便您进行全国范围或区域的广告投放,这些功能也可根据根据您工作流程的具体需求进行量身定制。同一技术也可用于加快高性价比的内容版权管理任务,例如消息封锁管理和节目替换。

CCAP

哈雷的 CableOS CCAP 解决方案 解决方案为有线运营商提供了无与伦比的可扩展性、灵活性和高性价比。采用在 1 RU 商用现货服务器上的业内首款基于软件的 CMTS、作为首个端到端 Remote PHY 系统、拥有领先的 RF 端口密度,CableOS 帮助您更轻松地迁移到多千兆比特宽带性能、加快 DOCSIS 3.1 数据、视频和音频业务的部署。这一解决方案从根本上解决了有线运营商面对的现实挑战,并可以集中式、分布式或混合式架构部署。

coax-cable-edge

哈雷用于有线运营的完整工作流程

Cable-Workflow-Cable-Operators_zh.jpg

Cable

Harmonic Knows Cable

No company has more edgeQAMs in active service globally, or partners as effectively with leading cable operators to build strategies for the deployment of video, data and voice services over fiber and coax. From DOCSIS 3.1 to software-based CCAP, we also enable your ability to migrate to next-generation solutions that help you resolve space and power challenges, simplify your ability to launch new revenue-generating services, and save on CAPEX and OPEX.

Driving IP Migration

Harmonic video infrastructure and cable access solutions power everything from emerging UHD/HEVC encoding schemes to cutting-edge CCAP environments. By leveraging new advances in IP and cloud-native media processing, we can offer the industry’s most complete solutions for encoding, transcoding and delivering channels with absolute efficiency and reliability. We’ll also help you better monetize your offerings via regional and local digital program insertion capabilities.

Highlighted Applications

Unifying the Headend

Broadcast and Multiscreen. Video and data service delivery. No longer are separate workflows required for your most critical operations. Utilizing solutions that leverage the Harmonic PURE Compression Engine™, media processing for all delivery platforms can be unified in software. And combining video and DOCSIS capabilities via our latest CCAP offerings adds new efficiencies to the cable access network.

Multiscreen

Harmonic multiscreen video solutions give cable operators the tools to stream high-quality live and VOD content to TVs, PCs, tablets and smartphones. Our encoding and adaptive bitrate delivery solutions perform a wide range of functions and support the industry’s most popular internet and mobile formats, letting you deliver the compelling experience your viewers demand — on any device.

Cloud

VOS™ Cloud is a comprehensive software offering that operates on any hardware platform in your headend or data center, as well as over private or public clouds. By transforming traditional video preparation and delivery architectures into a hybrid cloud operation, this cloud-native media processing solution from Harmonic accelerates time to market for all of your traditional cable and multiscreen ABR services.

Ad Insertion & Blackout Management

At Harmonic, we help you monetize your content across all delivery platforms. Our turnkey solutions offer a complete framework for ad insertion at national and regional levels, and can be tailored to your workflow requirements. This same technology also facilitates cost-effective management of content-rights tasks, such as blackout management and program substitution.

CCAP

Harmonic’s CableOS CCAP solution provides cable operators with unprecedented scalability, agility and cost savings. Featuring the industry’s first software-based CMTS running on off-the-shelf, 1-RU servers, the first end-to-end Remote PHY system, and leading RF port density, CableOS enables the migration to multi-gigabit broadband capacity and the fast deployment of DOCSIS 3.1 data, video and voice services. The solution is built from the ground up to solve the real-world challenges of cable operators, and can be deployed as a centralized, distributed or hybrid architecture.

coax-cable-edge.jpg

The ability to have a much smaller footprint in the headend while maintaining reliability, security and service levels is an important step forward in the industry, and Harmonic is taking a lead role in this endeavor.

Chris Bastian, CTO, Society of Cable Television Engineers

Comprehensive Harmonic Workflow for Cable Operators

CableOS CCAP Solution

Resources

Read Harmonic Media-Over-IP Ebook!

Media Over IP

Compressed video signals transported via IP are now an essential element of broadcast infrastructure.

Ebook

CableOS CCAP solution

CableOS

Harmonic’s CableOS CCAP solution provides cable operators with unprecedented scalability, agility and cost savings

Video

CableOS CCAP solution

CableOS

CableOS lets you save up to 75% on space and power costs in a centralized deployment, and up to 90% in a distributed deployment.

Solution Brief