基于软件的 CCAP

CableOS

对 OTT 视频、点播视频、时移电视和云 DVR 等的高速宽带业务需求正呈指数增长。增加这些功能对于实现业务增长非常重要,但是因此带来的高额能耗和冷却费用会直接推高您的运营成本。哈雷的 CableOSTM 基于软件的 CCAP 端到端有线接入解决方案,为您提供无与伦比的可扩展性、灵活性和成本节约,帮助您把握住时代的机遇。

灵活且永不过时

CableOS 能够帮助您迁移到多千兆宽带性能并快速部署 DOCSIS 3.1 数据、视频和声音业务。这一解决方案也能解决您在头端和集线器的空间和能耗紧张问题,您无需再依赖硬件升级来实现性能提升,这也降低了总成本。CableOS 拥有多维度的可扩展性,仅需轻松添加 1 RU 服务器,即可帮助运营商实现从个位数业务组到上百个业务组的高性价比性能增长。

转变有线接入

更少的空间,实现更强大的性能

采用业内首款基于软件的 CMTS 和端到端 Remote PHY 架构,CableOS 在帮助有线运营商分发高速 IP 业务的同时降低设备的空间和能耗需求。在集中式 CCAP 部署中,CableOS 能为运营商节约多达 75% 的空间和能耗成本;这一数值在分布式部署中提高到 90%。

灵活带来更好的性能速率

CableOS 作为基于软件的解决方案,采用了 Intel x86 技术曲线,提供了符合IT经济和摩尔定律的各方面优势。运营商再也不需要通过购买昂贵且占用空间的基于硬件的CMTS平台或者三年一次的硬件升级来满足持续增长的性能需求。

端到端 Remote PHY 解决方案

CableOS 能够帮助那些希望部署同时支持 IP 和深层光纤网络业务的运营商简化迁移过程。除了将 RF 射频组件从头端移到“最后一公里”或到户,从一个 Remote PHY 架构的物理层解耦 CCAP 核心也能够充分发挥数字光纤信号传输距离更长、波长更长等优势。

Harmonic CableOS-solution

用于集中式和分布式 CCAP 架构的端到端解决方案

Software-Based CCAP

CableOS

Demand continues to grow exponentially for high-speed broadband services such as OTT streaming, video on demand, time-shift TV and cloud DVR. Adding these capabilities is essential to your top-line growth, but the high cost of power and cooling can eat away at your bottom line. Harmonic helps you take advantage of this opportunity with the CableOS™ Software-based Converged Cable Access Platform (CCAP), an end-to-end cable access solution that delivers unprecedented scalability, agility and cost savings.

Flexible and Future-Proof

CableOS enables the migration to multi-gigabit broadband capacity and the fast deployment of DOCSIS 3.1 data, video and voice services. The solution also resolves space and power constraints in the headend and hub, eliminates dependence on hardware upgrade cycles, and reduces TCO. With its multi-dimensional scalability, CableOS even allows operators to cost-effectively grow from a few service groups to more than a hundred simply by adding 1-RU servers.

Cable Access Transformed

More Capacity, Less Space

Featuring the industry’s first software-based CMTS and end-to-end Remote PHY architecture, CableOS allows cable operators to deliver high-speed IP services while simultaneously lowering their space and power requirements. In a centralized CCAP deployment, operators can save up to 75% on space and power costs, while a distributed deployment saves up to 90%.

cableOS_Harmonic software-based CCAP solution

Great Agility for Improved Feature Velocity

As a software-based solution, CableOS leverages the Intel x86 technology curve to provide the advantages associated with IT economics and Moore’s Law. Operators no longer need to purchase space-consuming and expensive hardware-based CMTS platforms, and break away from the cycle of having to upgrade hardware every three years to accommodate capacity growth requirements.

End-to-End Remote PHY Solution

For cable operators seeking to deploy a fiber-deep network that can support both IP and legacy capabilities, CableOS helps simplify the migration. In addition to moving RF components out of the headend and into the field, decoupling the CCAP core from the physical layer in a Remote PHY architecture leverages the benefits of digital fiber, such as signal transport over much longer distances and more wavelengths.

Harmonic CableOS-solution

It’s exciting to see the continuing wave of innovation being driven by our valued partners.

Tony Werner, president of technology and product at Comcast Cable
Comcast Cable Quote

An End-to-End Solution for Centralized and Distributed CCAP Architectures

Resources

CableOS CCAP solution

CableOS

CableOS lets you save up to 75% on space and power costs in a centralized deployment, and up to 90% in a distributed deployment.

Solution Brief

CableOS_Harmonic-virtualized-CCAP-solution

CableOS

Harmonic’s CableOS CCAP solution provides cable operators with unprecedented scalability, agility and cost savings

Video