电信运营商

行业领先的密度和可扩展性

哈雷 IPTV 头端解决方案在保证卓越视频质量的同时帮助您降低采购和运营成本。我们的视频网络管理应用让电信运营商们能够轻松管理节目生命周期并为数字视频和音频压缩业务设立编码或统计参数。提供的功能包括一对一、一对多实时转码、先进的 H.264 压缩以及高性价比的全 IP 视频处理。

以成功作为传统

哈雷获奖的压缩技术能以最低的比特率分发最高质量的 MPEG-2、AVC 和 HEVC 视频。一个完整的哈雷 IPTV 解决方案简化了向例如直播超高清、多屏传输和点播等新技术的迁移,让您的订阅用户能够在任何时间、任何地点都能以最佳的画质收看到他们最喜爱的节目。

优势应用

统一头端

向第一屏和第二屏分发内容再也不需要分开的工作流程就可以完成了。采用基于软件的 Harmonic PURE Compression Engine™,DTH 运营商可以非常高效地为广播和 OTT 业务处理并分发标清、高清和超高清视频。我们先进的编解码格式甚至支持已有的 STB,确保了您能够从您的基础设施投资中获得最大的收益。

云分发

VOS™ Cloud 是一套完整的软件,既可在您的头端或数据中心的任何硬件平台上运行,也可在私有云或公有云上运行。通过将传统的视频制备和分发架构转移到混合云平台,哈雷的这一原生云视频处理解决方案加快了您的所有广播和多屏业务推向市场所需的时间。

多屏

哈雷的多屏视频解决方案为数字高清直播星运营商提供传输高质量直播和点播内容传输工具,帮助其将内容传输到电视机、个人电脑、平板电脑和智能手机。我们的编码和自适应比特率分发(ABR)解决方案采用了我们基于软件的 VOS™ 平台,支持业内主流互联网和移动格式,让您能够为您的观众在任何设备上分发他们渴望的观看体验。

广告插入和消息封锁管理

在哈雷,我们帮助您将您的内容在所有分发平台上变现。我们的交钥匙解决方案提供完整的广告插播框架,方便您进行全国范围或区域的广告投放,这些功能也可根据根据您工作流程的具体需求进行量身定制。同一技术也可用于加快高性价比的内容版权管理任务,例如消息封锁管理和节目替换。

数字转移

哈雷有丰富完备的视频基础设施解决方案可供选择,满足运营商实现数字转移的需求。这些解决方案建立在我们的领先的智能功能集成的基础上,我们的 ProView™ 综合接收解码器Electra™ 实时处理和转码系统以及 ProMedia® X Origin 多屏视频服务器,能够帮助您快速稳定地以 MPEG-2、AVC 和 HEVC 格式或任意标清、高清和超高清格式重设内容。

Harmonic Telco Solutions

哈雷用于电信视频分发的完整工作流程

Telco-Video-Delivery-Workflow-Telco-Providers_zh.jpg

Telco Operators

Leading the Industry in Density and Scalability

Harmonic IPTV headend solutions help to reduce CAPEX and OPEX while preserving superior-quality video. Our video network management applications allow telcos to easily manage channel lifecycles and set encoding or statistical parameters for digital video and audio compression services. Capabilities include any-to-any and any-to-many real-time transcoding, advanced H.264 compression, and cost-effective, all-IP media processing.

A Legacy of Success

Harmonic’s award-winning compression technology delivers the highest quality MPEG-2, AVC and HEVC video at the lowest possible bitrates. A complete Harmonic IPTV solution also simplifies the migration to emerging technologies such as live UHD, multiscreen streaming and VOD, allowing your subscribers to experience their favorite shows anywhere, at any time, with stunning picture quality.

Highlighted Applications

Unifying the Headend

No longer are separate workflows required to deliver content to first and second screens. Utilizing the software-based Harmonic PURE Compression Engine™, IPTV providers can process and distribute SD, HD and UHD video for both QoS and OTT multiscreen networks with amazing efficiency. Our advanced codecs will even work with existing STBs, assuring you get the very most from your investments.

Cloud

VOS™ Cloud is a comprehensive software offering that operates on any hardware platform in your headend or data center, as well as over private or public clouds. By transforming traditional video preparation and delivery architectures into a hybrid cloud operation, this cloud-native media processing solution from Harmonic accelerates time to market for all of your broadcast and multiscreen services.

Multiscreen

Harmonic multiscreen video solutions give DTH operators the tools to stream high-quality live and VOD content to TVs, PCs, tablets and smartphones. Encoding and ABR delivery solutions that leverage our software-based VOS™ platform support the industry’s most popular internet and mobile formats, letting you deliver the compelling experience your viewers demand — on any device.

Ad Insertion & Blackout Management

At Harmonic, we help you monetize your content across all delivery platforms. Our turnkey solutions offer a complete framework for ad insertion at national and regional levels, and can be tailored to your workflow requirements. This same technology also facilitates cost-effective management of content-rights tasks, such as blackout management and program substitution.

Digital Turnaround

Harmonic offers a complete lineup of video infrastructure solutions designed to address the demands of Digital Turnaround. Building upon our leadership in Intelligent Function Integration, our ProView™ IRDs, Electra™ real-time processing and transcoding systems , and ProMedia® X Origin multiscreen media server let you quickly and reliably repurpose content in MPEG-2, AVC and HEVC, and in any SD, HD and UHD format.

telco IPTV multiscreen solution

Harmonic's full portfolio of on-demand solutions exceeded our high expectations for quality and performance and provided an ideal platform to support our enhanced IPTV service offering.

Dr. Chin-Min Cheng, Director, MOD, Chunghwa Telecom

Comprehensive Harmonic Video Delivery Workflow for Telco Providers

Comprehensive Harmonic Video Delivery Workflow for Telco Providers

Resources

Read Harmonic Media-Over-IP Ebook!

Media Over IP

Compressed video signals transported via IP are now an essential element of broadcast infrastructure.

Ebook

Media Processing Platform

VOS Cloud

A comprehensive software solution that transforms traditional video preparation and delivery architectures into a hybrid cloud operation.

Datasheet

Video to All Screens

High quality content anytime, anywhere, in a time-shifted, on-demand and personalized manner

Video