选择一款产品

编码转码复用

播出与存储

采集与分发

多屏分发

云视频处理

有线边缘分发

共享存储

Harmonic MediaGrid

哈雷基于以太网的 MediaGrid 共享存储系统,专为数字视频工作流优化,具有高度的可扩展性。

MediaGrid-4000 Shared Storage

MediaGrid 久经严苛环境的考验,对于需要共享、实时存储的应用尤为理想,可用于采集、播出、归档、本地编辑、协同编辑、转码以及OTT自适应比特率视频传输等。MediaGrid 提升了基于文件的工作流程,并能够管理整个媒体资产制作过程。该系统减少了近线存储视频的成本,提升了部署 PB 级数字视频内容库和为点播视频(VOD)归档以及其他应用的经济可行性。

MediaGrid 从设计之初就将高带宽和稳定低延时考虑其中。初期的视频运营可以从仅有 24 TB 的小型 MediaGrid 系统开始,之后随着规模的扩大无缝扩展到 PB 级性能以及每秒几万兆字节的吞吐。MediaGrid 也可在 5 RU 提供高达 504 TB、行业领先的高密度未压缩存储,能节省 60% 的机架空间,降低多达 30% 的与存储相关的成本,通过卓越的性价比将采购和运营成本降到最低。

产品特点

  • 基于以太网的可扩展的共享存储
  • 卓越稳定的性能用于视频工作流程
  • 以 5 RU 提供最高达 504 TB 的高密度未压缩存储
  • 独特的文件系统技术保证了高带宽性能
  • 部署、管理和扩展经济高效而轻松
  • 与 Spectrum™ 视频服务器以及哈雷 ProMedia® X Origin 码流视频服务器集成

产品简介

MediaGrid 共享视频存储

观看视频了解哈雷用于 HD 和 UHD 的共享视频存储解决方案。

观看视频

MediaGrid 产品优势

高可扩展性

MediaGrid 系统基于一个分布式可扩展结构,可随着接入额外的存储节点实现性能的提升。随着系统的扩展,带宽和性能呈线性提升,这也提升了系统已有内容的访问速度。

轻松部署性价比高

基于标准的硬件组件和高性价比的以太网技术,MediaGrid 的采购和维护非常经济,能够免去您在扩展系统时,进行文件系统重新配置或重新分区的麻烦和费用。

优化的视频工作流程

MediaGrid 与行业多个领先的视频系统兼容,包括哈雷的 Spectrum 视频服务器以及 ProMedia™ X Origin 多屏视频服务器。MediaGrid 还支持采用非线性编辑器的协同编辑工作流程,例如 Apple® Final Cut Pro®、Avid® Media Composer® 以及 Adobe® Premiere® Pro。

强大的稳定性和可用性

MediaGrid 系统没有单点故障,并且拥有杠杆功能,例如透明的故障切换以及防止存储节点故障的冗余数据路径。 软件和固件升级无需中断进程中的任务即可实现。

Resources

技术规格

Encoding, Transcoding & Multiplexing

Playout & Storage

Contribution & Distribution

Multiscreen Delivery

Cloud Media Processing

  • Cloud Media Processing

Cable Edge Delivery

Shared Storage

Harmonic MediaGrid

Harmonic MediaGrid is a highly scalable, Ethernet-based shared storage system optimized for digital media workflows.

MediaGrid-4000 Shared Storage

Harmonic’s MediaGrid is an ideal fit for digital media applications requiring shared, real-time storage, such as ingest, playout, archive, edit-in-place, collaborative editing, transcoding and over-the-top (OTT) adaptive bitrate streaming. Simple to deploy, manage and scale, MediaGrid storage accelerates file-based workflows and provides the ability to manage the entire asset lifecycle. The system reduces the cost of storing media nearline, making it practical to economically deploy multi-petabyte digital media libraries and archives for video on demand (VOD) and other applications.

MediaGrid is purpose-built from the ground up to deliver high bandwidth and consistent low latency for video. Media operations can start with smaller MediaGrid systems — as little as 24 TB of usable capacity — and seamlessly scale to petabytes of capacity and tens of gigabytes per second of throughput. An industry-leading, high-density storage option — up to 504 TB of raw capacity in 5 RU — can reduce rack space by up to 60% and lower storage-related costs by up to 30%, minimizing total cost of ownership (TCO) through its exceptional price/performance capabilities.

contact us

Highlights

  • Ethernet-based, scale-out shared storage
  • Superior, consistent performance for media workflows
  • High-density, up to 504 TB of raw capacity in 5 RU
  • Unique file system technology enables exceptionally high bandwidth across all capacity points
  • Simple and cost-effective to deploy, manage and scale
  • Integrates with Spectrum™ media servers and Harmonic ProMedia® X Origin streaming video server

Overview Video

MediaGrid Shared Media Storage

Watch a short video to learn more about the shared media storage solution for HD and UHD.

Watch the Video

MediaGrid Features

High Scalability

MediaGrid is based on a fully distributed scale-out architecture, resulting in increased performance as additional storage nodes are added. As the system is expanded, bandwidth and capacity increase linearly, actually improving access speed to content already on the system.

Simple and Cost-Effective

Based on standard hardware components and cost-effective Ethernet technology, MediaGrid is economical to purchase and maintain. There’s no need for file system reconfiguration as you scale, or for file system defragmentation as the file system ages.

Optimized for Media Workflow

MediaGrid works with dozens of leading media systems, including Harmonic Spectrum media servers and ProMedia™ X Origin multiscreen media servers. It also enables collaborative editing workflows with nonlinear editors, such as Apple® Final Cut Pro®, Avid® Media Composer® and Adobe® Premiere® Pro.

Reliability and Availability

MediaGrid systems have no single point of failure, and leverage features such as dual active-active controllers with transparent failover, redundant data paths to protect against storage node failures, and transparent client failover to protect against controller failures. No down time is required even for activities such as software and firmware upgrades or adding storage nodes.