编码转码复用

播出与存储

采集与分发

多屏分发

云视频处理

有线边缘分发

IP 视频传输处理器及网关

ProStream X

用于 IP 视频的编码和码流处理,可作为广播就绪的、基于软件的完整解决方案的一部分

ProStream X_IP Video Stream Processor & Gateway

Harmonic ProStream® X IP 视频传输处理器及网关采用 IT 基础设施的最新技术,提供业内最佳高性能、高吞吐的码流处理,支持 MPEG-2、MPEG-4 AVG 和 HEVC 分发。平台拥有多种高级视频处理功能,包括复用、拼接、消息封锁。ProStream X 还可作为一个高吞吐能力的 IP 网关。ProStream X 在一个 1 RU、商用 Intel®设备上运行,可与哈雷的 Electra™ X2 高级视频处理器配对,作为基于软件的紧凑解决方案提供编码功能,并分发画质卓越的 IP 视频流。

产品特点

  • 对最多 2000 个同步标清、高清或超高清广播业务进行复用和加扰
  • 10 Gbps 高吞吐 IP 视频网关
  • DVB CSA3、DVB CSA2 和 AES 加扰
  • 高级 IP 视频复用功能
  • 实时到实时拼接

技术规格

ProStream X

了解这一广播就绪的基于软件的 IP 视频编码和码流处理解决方案。

技术规格表

ProStream X 产品优势

高吞吐 IP 处理

ProStream X 提供四 1 GbE、双 10 GbE 或 ASI I/O 选择。高吞吐 10 GbE 选件支持最多 1,000 个传输流和 2,000 个同步复用加扰服务。网关功能包括数据包地址翻转、ASI-到-IP 转换和 IP 镜像。

加扰

ProStream X 是首款提供 128 位 DVB CSA3 加密支持的码流处理器,并通过了 Cisco 和 Irdeto 的 DVB CSA3 加扰认证,是分发超高清广播服务的最安全的码流处理解决方案。还支持 DVB CSA2、AES 和 BISS 加扰。

统计复用

Harmonic 的 DiviTrackIP™ 方案在 LAN 或 WAN 上连接 ProStream X 系统和远程 Harmonic Electra X2 编码器,整合统计复用和 IP 切换,允许网络中的任何 ProStream X 高效管理编码器的统计复用池。

拼接

ProStream X 支持实时到实时和实时到离线的拼接。实时到实时拼接允许 ProStream X 在主和备用在线信号源之间无缝切换,输出无 ETR 290 误差。实时到离线拼接允许 ProStream X 将文件(如广告)无缝插入到实时信号源中。

“随增长付费”扩展性

ProStream X 平台可通过轻松增加或升级 I/O 模块和固件授权实现处理性能随需求而增长,简化了扩展性并提升了系统价值。

Resources

技术规格

Encoding, Transcoding & Multiplexing

Playout & Storage

Contribution & Distribution

Multiscreen Delivery

Cloud Media Processing

  • Cloud Media Processing

Cable Edge Delivery

Video Stream Processor & Gateway

ProStream X

Part of a complete software-based, broadcast-ready solution for encoding & stream processing of IP and ASI video

ProStream X_IP Video Stream Processor & Gateway

The Harmonic ProStream® X video stream processor and gateway leverages advances in IT infrastructure to provide high-performance, high-throughput stream processing for mission-critical MPEG-2, MPEG-4 AVC and HEVC delivery applications. The platform possesses a variety of advanced video processing capabilities, including multiplexing, scrambling, splicing and blackout switching. Featuring 10 Gbps throughput, it also serves as a high-capacity video gateway. ProStream X runs on a 1-RU, COTS Intel® appliance and pairs with the Harmonic Electra™ X2 advanced media processor to deliver a compact, software-based solution for encoding and distributing superior-quality IP video streams.

contact us

Highlights

  • Multiplexing and scrambling of up to 2,000 simultaneous SD, HD or UHD broadcast services
  • High-throughput 10-Gbps video gateway
  • DVB CSA3, DVB CSA2 and AES scrambling
  • Advanced IP video multiplexing
  • Live-to-live splicing

Datasheet

ProStream X

Learn more about our software-based, broadcast-ready solution for encoding & stream processing of IP and ASI video.

Datasheet

ProStream X Features

High-Throughput Processing

ProStream X offers the choice of quad 1-GbE, dual 10-GbE or ASI I/O. The high-throughput 10-GbE option supports up to 2,000 simultaneous multiplexing and scrambling services. Gateway capabilities include socket address flipping, ASI-to-IP conversion and IP mirroring.

Scrambling

ProStream X is the industry’s first stream processor to support 128-bit DVB CSA3 encryption, integrated and certified by Cisco and Irdeto, making it the most secure stream processing solution for distributing UHD broadcast services. DVB CSA2, IPTV AES and BISS scrambling are also supported.

Statistical Multiplexing

Harmonic’s Flextream™ IP (formerly DiviTrackIP™) option integrates statistical multiplexing and IP switching by connecting ProStream X systems with remote Harmonic Electra X2 encoders across a LAN or WAN, allowing any ProStream X in the network to efficiently manage the encoders’ statmux pools.

Splicing

ProStream X supports both live-to-live and live-to-file splicing. Live-to-live splicing allows ProStream X to switch between main and alternative live feeds seamlessly, with no ETR 290 errors at output. Live-to-file splicing allows the system to seamlessly insert a file, such as an advertisement, into a live feed.

“Pay As You Grow” Scalability

As processing needs evolve, the software-based ProStream X platform makes it easy to incrementally add or upgrade I/O modules and firmware licenses, simplifying scalability and extending the system’s value.