编码转码复用

播出与存储

采集与分发

多屏分发

云视频处理

有线边缘分发

广播卫星调制器

SMD 9300

SMD 9300 通过卫星传输的高带宽、高效率视频分发,经得起未来的考验

SMD-9300.png

哈雷 SMD 9300 广播卫星调制器是新一代 DVB-S/S2 和 DVB-DSNG 调制器专为广播直接到户、到头端的主要分发以及电视和无线电内容的采集。调制器支持S2扩展以突破效率的限制,并能被用于将哈雷的 Ellipse 采集编码器和 ProView 综合接收解码器、机顶盒或专业的卫星解调器联接,例如 Newtec MDM6100 和 AZ910。

SMD 9300 提供无与伦比的带宽效率专为降低总投资而优化。久经考验的 Equalink® 预失真技术地全自动化的运作带来了高达 10% 的 每转发卫星的单载波带宽增益。Clean Channel TechnologyTM 清洁通道技术与 DVB-S2 扩展应用结合,可将卫星效率提高达 15%,从而实现更小的载波间隔。

产品特点

  • 最高的系统可靠性和服务正常运行时间
  • 通过高带宽效率技术选配实现较低的总投入,可轻松实现监控
  • 可选配的能支持高达 20 Mbps 机会性数据插入的内置配置,并能与支持 MPE 的综合接收解码器实现互操作
  • 支持使用透明传输流(TS)传递的单频网络(SFN)
  • 使用可选配的 DVB-CID 或默认的 NIT 表 CID 实现射频干扰(RFI)削减

技术规格

SMD 9300

了解这一经得起未来考验的、用于通过卫星传输的高带宽、高效率视频分发平台。

获取技术规格表

SMD 9300 产品优势

稳定性

SMD 9300 具备输入信源冗余功能,为调制器提供最短的切换时间 – 在 1+1 和 N+1 拓扑技术上运行,代表了卫星广播行业的技术前沿。

高效率

SMD 9300 能够提供无可匹敌的效率降低总成本。Equalink® 预失真矫正技术为单载波收发星节省 10% 的带宽,并且自带的 Clean Channel Technology 和 DVB-S2 扩展程序能够提升 15% 的卫星效率。

扩展性

SMD 9300 是基于灵活、可编程的技术设计的,让任何卫星网络都能轻松实现性能的飞跃。SMD 9300 可扩展、随需随付、快速的授权和软件升级机制帮助您快速开展新的业务,可以进行最后一刻的临时网络设计更改,使您无需重建整个网络基础架构。

易用性

该调制器能够通过全套的前面板菜单、高级的 web 用户图形界面或者哈雷的 NMX 数字业务网管系统进行监看和控制。

降低射频干扰

SMD 9300 采用 DVB-CID 或默认的 NIT 表单 CID 降低射频干扰。

Resources

技术规格

Encoding, Transcoding & Multiplexing

Playout & Storage

Contribution & Distribution

Multiscreen Delivery

Cloud Media Processing

Cable Edge Delivery

Broadcast Satellite Modulator

SMD 9300

A future-proof platform for high-bandwidth, high-efficiency video distribution via satellite

SMD-9300.png

The Harmonic SMD 9300 broadcast satellite modulator is a new-generation DVB-S/S2 and DVB-DSNG modulator specifically designed for broadcast direct-to-home, primary distribution to headends, and contribution of television and radio content. The modulator supports S2 extensions to achieve barrier-breaking efficiency, and can be used in conjunction with Harmonic ViBE contribution encoders and ProView™ IRDs, set-top boxes, or professional satellite demodulators, such as the Newtec MDM6100 and AZ910.

The SMD 9300 offers unmatched bandwidth efficiency optimization to lower TCO. Fully automated operation of the field-proven Equalink® pre-distortion technology provides up to 10% bandwidth gains for single-carrier-per-transponder constellations. Clean Channel Technology™, in combination with DVB-S2 extensions, improves satellite efficiency by up to 15%, thereby enabling much smaller carrier spacing.

contact us

Highlights

  • Highest system reliability and service up-time
  • Low TCO through very high-bandwidth efficiency technology options, and ease of monitoring and control
  • Optional built-in support for opportunistic data insertion up to 20 Mbps, interoperable with IRDs that support MPE
  • Support for SFN networks using transparent TS pass-through
  • RFI reduction using optional DVB-CID or default NIT table CID

Datasheet

SMD 9300

Learn more about the future-proof platform for high-bandwidth, high-efficiency video distribution via satellite.

Read the Datasheet

SMD 9300 Features

Reliability

The SMD 9300 features input source redundancy and the shortest switch-over times for modulators — operating both in 1+1 and N+1 topologies, setting a new standard for the satellite industry.

High Efficiency

The SMD 9300 offers unmatched efficiency bandwidth to lower TCO. Equalink® pre-distortion technology provides up to 10 % bandwidth gains for single-carrier-per-transponder constellations, while Clean Channel Technology and DVB-S2 extensions improve satellite efficiency by up to 15%.

Scalability

Built upon flexible, programmable technology, the SMD 9300 lets any satellite network easily evolve to the next level of capabilities. Its scalable, pay-as-you-grow, licensing and software upgrade mechanism facilitates the launch of new services, or last-minute network design changes, without rebuilding the entire network infrastructure.

Ease-of-Use

The modulator can be monitored and controlled via a comprehensive front panel menu or advanced web GUI, as well as via the Harmonic NMX Digital Service Manager video network management system.

RFI Reduction

The SMD 9300 reduces RFI using DVB-CID or default NIT table CID.

Resources

Datasheets