选择一款产品

编码转码复用

播出与存储

采集与分发

多屏分发

云视频处理

有线边缘分发

多屏视频服务器

ProMedia X Origin

向所有第一屏和第二屏传输广播级视频

ProMedia X Origin Multiscreen Media Server

ProMedia® X Origin 为服务供应商和内容生产者提供一个灵活的解决方案,使他们能在任何时间、向任何地区的消费者制备和分发广播级质量的视频。作为下一代多屏视频服务器,基于软件的 ProMedia X Origin 系统为向所有 IP 设备传送视频提供了范围广泛的高级工具,这些设备包括智能电视、机顶盒、个人电脑、平板电脑和智能手机。ProMedia X Origin 与哈雷的实时以及基于文件的工作流的 IP 视频编码和转码系统全面集成,从而为新的多屏业务的开展提供完整的生态系统。

产品特点

  • 集实时、点播视频和时移电视内容制备和溯源多功能于一身
  • 闭路字幕和字幕支持
  • 针对不同设备、不同时间和地区的消息封锁或场记板控制
  • 为无缝格式迁移的即时打包,数字版权管理集成和存储优化
  • 拥有高级缓存和集群的精简的网络布局设计

电子书

适者生存

了解付费电视运营商如何更新他们的视频基础架构。

获取电子书

ProMedia X Origin 产品优势

提供全方位的解决方案

ProMedia X Origin 与 Electra™ X 高级视频处理器、Electra XVM 虚拟视频处理器、ProMedia Live 实时多屏编码器、ProStream® with ACE® 流媒体处理器和转码器以及哈雷的 WFSTM 基于文件的工作流引擎无缝集成,能够为您提供全方位的多屏分发解决方案。

卓越的性能

优化的 ProMedia X Origin 与哈雷的具有高吞吐量、高可扩展性、采用 NAS 系统的 MediaGrid 共享存储集成,成为一个统一的存储和传输平台,为多种离线和在线设备提供视频内容。ProMedia X Origin 和 MediaGrid 可相互独立地扩展,因此运营商随着网络的增长只需加入更多的 Origin 服务器,或者随着内容库的扩充单独加入更多的 MediaGrid 存储。

即时打包

ProMedia X Origin 支持所有如今正在使用的主流流媒体协议标准,并为来自单个 H.264 或 H.265 资源的不同格式的内容提供灵活的集成和实时打包。这一功能有助于实现到新的格式的轻松迁移,并随着这些新格式的出现,使集成到多个数字版权保护更为简单、优化存储并降低部署内容分发网络的支出。

 

广告插播和封锁管理

为满足各种各样的多屏广告和封锁管理工作流的需求,优化的 ProMedia X Origin 可与多家领先市场的第三方后台广告平台以及与服从 CableLabs 事件信号和管理(ESAM)的服务器协同工作。我们的后台系统合作伙伴产品包括播放列表操控系统,能够将定位广告插入到 ABR 流播放列表中。这些集成系统的协同工作,为您提供商业广告插播的强大解决方案。

集中管理

内容制备所需的各种各样的设备会使工作流复杂化,而哈雷的 NMX™ 数字视频前端网管系统能够集中地管理和控制 ProMedia X Origin 以及其他广播和多屏工作流的组件,简化多屏服务的部署和日常管理。

高性价比的可扩展性

多个 ProMedia X 服务器可合并以支持高通道数的部署从而完成上百个的并发流的任务。ProMedia X Origin 也支持 N+M 冗余服务器配置。与外部的 MediaGrid 存储器相连,可实现非常高的吞吐量。

Resources

技术规格

Encoding, Transcoding & Multiplexing

Playout & Storage

Contribution & Distribution

Multiscreen Delivery

Cloud Media Processing

  • Cloud Media Processing

Cable Edge Delivery

Multiscreen Media Server

ProMedia X Origin

Enterprise-class video streaming to all first and second screens

ProMedia X Origin Multiscreen Media Server

ProMedia® X Origin offers service providers and content creators a flexible solution for preparing and delivering broadcast-quality video to consumers anywhere, at any time. As a next-generation multiscreen media server, the software-based ProMedia X Origin system offers a wide range of advanced tools for streaming video to all IP devices, including smart TVs, set-top boxes, PCs, tablets and smartphones. ProMedia X Origin fully integrates with Harmonic’s IP video encoding and transcoding systems for live and file-based workflows, enabling a complete ecosystem for launching new revenue-generating multiscreen services.

Highlights

  • All-in-one live, VOD and time-shift TV content preparation and origination
  • Closed captioning and subtitle support
  • Blackouts and slating control for different devices, time of day and regions
  • Packaging-on-the-fly for seamless format migration, DRM integration and storage optimization
  • Simple network architecture design with advanced caching and clustering

Ebook

Adapt or Die

Why pay-TV operators must evolve their video architecture.

Get the Ebook

ProMedia X Origin Features

Comprehensive Solution Offering

ProMedia X Origin integrates with Electra™ X advanced media processors, the Electra XVM virtualized media processor, the ProMedia Live real-time multiscreen encoder, ProStream® with ACE® stream processors and transcoders, and the Harmonic WFS™ file-based workflow engine to offer a complete multiscreen delivery solution.

Superior Performance

ProMedia X Origin is optimized for integration with Harmonic MediaGrid shared storage, providing a unified storage and delivery platform for video content targeted to multiple off-net and on-net devices. ProMedia X Origin and MediaGrid scale independently, allowing operators to add servers as their network grows and more storage as their content library grows.

Packaging-on–the-Fly

ProMedia X Origin supports all major streaming protocol standards and offers the flexibility of integrated, on-the-fly packaging to different formats from a single H.264 or H.265 source. This capability enables easy migration to new formats as they emerge, simplifies integration to multiple DRMs, optimizes storage, and helps reduce CDN expenditures.

 

Ad Insertion and Blackout Management

To address the full spectrum of multiscreen ad insertion and blackout management workflows, ProMedia X Origin is optimized to work with a variety of leading third-party back-office ad monetization platforms and CableLabs-compliant event signaling and management (ESAM) servers.

Centralized Management

The variety of equipment required in content preparation can introduce workflow complexity. The Harmonic NMX™ Digital Service Manager can centrally provision and control ProMedia X Origin, as well as other components in the broadcast and multiscreen workflow, to simplify deployment and the ongoing management of multiscreen services.

Cost-Effective Scalability

Multiple ProMedia X servers can be combined for high-channel-count deployments to support hundreds of simultaneous streams. ProMedia X Origin also supports N+M redundant server configurations. High throughput is enabled with the addition of external MediaGrid storage.